Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
There is only one person at the counter doing everything, but she served us quickly. The hotel is very old. Wouldn't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Ewww No, Don't Don't DON'T

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The tiki bar got my mind off how disgusting it was there.
Cons: I know they are in the process of renovating and giving the whole place a face lift, but honestly they need to bulldoze it down.
Location: It is close to DaVinci Gentleman's Club....
This was absolutely the worst stay I have EVER had! So Bad! Dirty Dirty Dirty! No Internet, Cops were there every hour busting someone for something. Bugs in the room! EWWWWWW NO! Wanted to go sleep in my car, but didn't feel safe in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Having stayed there before, I was expecting what I got for a very.inexpensive place to stay. The rooms needed plumbing maintenance, but were basic and clean. Hotel staff was very accomodating. New management is on site since Knights Inn has taken it over. The room needed better soundproofing which probably wasn"t built in many years ago. I was satisfied for the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not check in and told the clerk to cancel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Upon arrival, found lobby closed and check-in only through a plexiglass shield like in a convenience store. Given room on second floor, in the back, and it did not seem to be a safe neighborhood at all. Asked to see room before check-in. Outside catwalk and not clean. Did not stay, and gave key back to clerk--through the slot in the plexi-glass shield. Responded to Expedia first survey that did not stay, and called Expedia. Expedia called hotel and they told Expedia I was a no-show and would not refund the second night. I know that I would likely loose the first night fee. I called the hotel to talk to the Manager about his allegation that I was a no show, and he "was not available," and the receptionist hung up on me when she asked what I was calling about. Would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

broken bathroom door. cigarette burns rug and comf

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
they did comp 1 night and move us to better room 2nd night
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hotel room, Bradenton, Florida

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The staff was very courteous, the room was clean. It was supposed to be a nonsmoking room but smelled strongly of smoke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zephyrhills, Fl

Acceptable for overnight.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I was there for five nights and it was OK for a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Avoid unless desperate. The hotel staff was completely disinterested in customer service. We had a roach and the room smelled funny. The wifi was good however and the beds acceptable for a quick rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com