Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient reasonable low budget accommodations

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Good value for money when get a discounted rate. Rooms are sizable and reasonably furnished so comfortable. Bedding not plush but comfortable enough.
Cons: Could have more non-smoking rooms, seems like had too many smoking rooms.
Location: Convenient location close to airport and short drive to downtown. Hotel located on one of the main local roads for access to most point sod interest.
Rooms are sizable, reasonably equipped and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is very good for travel, close to airport and downtown area so easy to get to most point sod interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by HENRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

Hotel convenience.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It would be a nicer place if they had non-violent rooms. They could even put a couple of cans of paint on the walls. New carpeting wouldn't hurt. Overall, it wasn't to bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people who manage this hotel are wonderful, and genuinely care that you are comfortable. The room was cleaned every day. Our refrigerator didn't work, so they replaced it while we were out to dinner. We spent eight nights here. This hotel is the best deal in Sarasota, we believe, and will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Randi from NH

Inexpensive hotel goo for a night

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just OK, not in a good area, but easy to get to a lot of things on the Siesta Key and Sarasota.It was cheep and old,but clean and well staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Beer caps on floor! Staff put us in a room that already had a guest in it.
1 out of 5
by carrie

Very poor condition. Customer service awful

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Hotel was in good location with great wifi connection and a nice pool. On the downside it was very run-down and it was obvious owners trying to save money by only turning on air con when guests arrived. Rooms (3 for our family) smelled stale. One room the air con did not work at all and although we were given an alternative it was done grudgingly. It was even suggested we empty our own bins prior to moving. A pity as with some tlc and a better attitude from owners this could be a good motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Walking distance from Ringling Museum

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Pest control and the room smell avoid touching the food with hands.
Location: Ringling Museum car museum
Motel with affordable price and continental breakfast is included. Well located specially if you want to enjoy the Ringling Museum and around 10 min from downtown and 20 minutes from Siesta Key and Lido beaches. the room was clean but unfortunately we found a dead cockroach in the bathroom as soon we entered the room. I believe that the staffs killed the bug and forgot to remove from the bathroom because all toilet trash was over the sink. so despite this event I would recommend this motel for a very short trip and if you don't have plans to enjoy at the hotel. I believe that the staffs could have a pest control to avoid this unpleasant moment. Just one more comment..I noticed that during the breakfast one of the staffs was preparing the breakfast table grabbing the breads with his hands.......so ...wasn't nice to see it and a bread grabber could be used. Hopefully they can fix these issues and make this Motel a better place to stay.