Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient reasonable low budget accommodations

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Good value for money when get a discounted rate. Rooms are sizable and reasonably furnished so comfortable. Bedding not plush but comfortable enough.
Cons: Could have more non-smoking rooms, seems like had too many smoking rooms.
Location: Convenient location close to airport and short drive to downtown. Hotel located on one of the main local roads for access to most point sod interest.
Rooms are sizable, reasonably equipped and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is very good for travel, close to airport and downtown area so easy to get to most point sod interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

Hotel convenience.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It would be a nicer place if they had non-violent rooms. They could even put a couple of cans of paint on the walls. New carpeting wouldn't hurt. Overall, it wasn't to bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Beer caps on floor! Staff put us in a room that already had a guest in it.
1 out of 5
by carrie

Very poor condition. Customer service awful

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Hotel was in good location with great wifi connection and a nice pool. On the downside it was very run-down and it was obvious owners trying to save money by only turning on air con when guests arrived. Rooms (3 for our family) smelled stale. One room the air con did not work at all and although we were given an alternative it was done grudgingly. It was even suggested we empty our own bins prior to moving. A pity as with some tlc and a better attitude from owners this could be a good motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Walking distance from Ringling Museum

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Pest control and the room smell avoid touching the food with hands.
Location: Ringling Museum car museum
Motel with affordable price and continental breakfast is included. Well located specially if you want to enjoy the Ringling Museum and around 10 min from downtown and 20 minutes from Siesta Key and Lido beaches. the room was clean but unfortunately we found a dead cockroach in the bathroom as soon we entered the room. I believe that the staffs killed the bug and forgot to remove from the bathroom because all toilet trash was over the sink. so despite this event I would recommend this motel for a very short trip and if you don't have plans to enjoy at the hotel. I believe that the staffs could have a pest control to avoid this unpleasant moment. Just one more comment..I noticed that during the breakfast one of the staffs was preparing the breakfast table grabbing the breads with his hands.......so ...wasn't nice to see it and a bread grabber could be used. Hopefully they can fix these issues and make this Motel a better place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AndyJay:D from UK

ok stay

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for budget, but problem as we booked on route an hour or so before but they had no record and to pay again, got refund in morning, lady on desk a little miserable and a little rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 26, 2013
We had a nice stay. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly, they suggested us few things to see and do there.
2 out of 5
by Joyce from Boston, Ma

A Place to lay your head

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Its location was good.
Cons: Somehow make the room smell fresher. Complete repairs
Linens were clean, maid service was good. Ceiling in shower had a hole in it, wouldn't have taken much to fix it so why didn't they? Had to spray the room with Fabreze because it smelled stale. Needs more detail given to cleaning like the hair dryer! yuck