Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Situation

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Hôtel bien situé à l' ouest de Sarasota. Un peu en retrait de la route très peu de bruit. Chambre agréable et propre. Petit déjeuner suffisant et bien composé
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

NICE SURPRISE

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I needed a one night accommodation between destinations, and chose something affordable. I was very pleasantly surprised by what a lovely hotel this is. Beautiful pool, grounds, lobby, design, and even better beds. They were comparable to a five star hotel. It's located close to everything worth visiting. I will definitely return to this hotel, it is convenient, and affordable, but luxurious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel run down. Furniture old. Carpet had a spot. Needs to be cleaned. Location good on main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation for Spring Training

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Stayed here for 4 nights while going to multiple baseball games. Rooms was large. Staff was friendly. Slightly off scent to the rooms (my friends and I all noticed) but otherwise things were fine. Might have been from the pets they allow. There were a lot in the hotel while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, good location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: pool, location
Location: The Toasted Mango was delicious
My family and I had a nice stay at this location. The pool was very nice. Breakfast was ok, the attendant (don't know her name) was friendly which is always nice. Front desk attendant was friendly. We would stay here again but next time we could do without the couple of ants that came out of our sink drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Staff was excellent. Clean and quite hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My room was roomie and comfortable. I will return for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Everything is okay. Staff, breakfast, lobby, pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Great proximity to Sarasota and Bradenton.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to everything we were needing.
Cons: The pillows, the mustiness of the rooms. A bit more of a facelift.
Location: The location was great. It was very close to downtown Sarasota, and roughly 15 minutes from the Bradenton and Palmetto.
The room was musty when we arrived and my daughter's room was smoky, even though it's touted as a smoking free hotel. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable, but the hotel staff were all very nice. For the price on Expedia it was convenient to what we were there for, but I don't plan to rebook the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moved to Bradenton, FL from Iowa.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Staff very helpful and accommodating. Moved from Iowa to Florida and the movers were delayed (a lot). Was able to spend an extra night at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great location, I'd stay there again for sure. No complaints at all.