Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location and good breakfast.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and better housekeeping staff.
Location: Very central for St Armands Circle, beaches and shops.
We had previously stayed at this hotel but we were very disappointed in the standard of cleanliness of the rooms ( we had 3 rooms). Although on the 4th floor we had ants in 2 of the rooms. 1 room had an empty coke bottle under the bed and a used cotton bud. In another room their were hairs in the bath. In all rooms the showers heads were in need if a good clean. Unfortunately we will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I needed a room that accommodated my dog for a wedding. Laquinta does not charge a fee for pets and the location was perfect for the wedding. My only issue was the morning of departure. I made a call to receive a late check out, so I could sleep in just a little bit longer which was ok'd by the front desk. Around 12ish I get a knock from housekeeping so they could clean the room. I said I'm not ready then I called the front desk to check if my late check out was ok, they stated they forgot and apologized, then not even five minutes later, housekeeping knocked even LOUDER requesting the room. I felt that was inappropriate and they should have communicated to each other instead of knocking on my door a second time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

Not for families

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I think is not a hotel to go with family, very poor housekeeping needs many renovations, new mattresses definitely 4th floor stinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff have been there for the last decad

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient to airport and the friends we are visiting
We know each other by name. They assure that we get the adjoining rooms with handicapped accessibility. We are so appreciative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Florida

In the center of everything

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Just a few miles from the beach, The Ringling museum, Jungle gardens and about 10 other gardens and museums. perfect location.
Near all the attractions, beach just a few miles away. Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, large rooms I might add, free parking, free internet all at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarassota

Great value

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great room for a good price. Surrounding area is a little ruff but the hotel is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great hotel in a nice area. The breakfast was good but could use a little more seating. Hotel was clean. We could of used a few more towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ER from Fl

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little old, but room was clean and it was very easy to drive to points of interest from there. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest FL

Great hotel close to downtown Sarasota

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Bed was very comfortable and room had plenty of space. Very clean! We heard dogs barking when we walked in but it wasn't bad when we went went to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com