Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Good location, easy parking

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the main 41 road. Close to plenty of restaurants.
Cons: Although the room had been updated, the furniture was old & badly worn, which somewhat spoilt the overall appearance. Stairs area need updating.
Location: About a 6 mile drive into Sarasota & probably about the same to the start of Longboat Key, epwhich makes for a nice circular drive
The motel is going through a major refurbishment at the moment. The room we stayed in was clean & tidy with a new tiled floor, recent paint job, a new bathroom & large flat screen TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Changes in the works

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It is close to shopping and about 5 miles from downtown Sarasota so it's easy to get around. There is a family diner right across the street.
Cons: Remodeling all the rooms going right now.
Location: Beaches are not far and plenty places to eat.
I was there for 3 weeks for work. It's has a new owner and he is making big changes and cleaning the whole place up. I stayed in one of the remodeled rooms and it was very nice and daily house keeping to keep it clean. I talked to people that have stayed there in the past and they are there now and heard stories about how bad it use to be. I got to know the new owner and the contractor doing the remodeling and they both have experience at what they are doing and they are working on it 7 days a week to get the work done. I thing they said they will be finishing in August of 2015. The pool was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, Me

In dire need of rehab!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Room smelled bad, carpet nasty. Just needs a lot of work. Gladly we didn't spend much time there during the day. There was work going on in other rooms so I guess they are making an attempt to clean it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom fort lauderdale, florida

mixup

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
No maid service after the first night, they said there was a schedule mix up. They did however give us clean towels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom toledo

had to cancel my cc

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Horrible stay. Left after one night. The front desk lady Barbara photo copied my credit card upon check in although i protested and policies specifically contrary were posted. I demanded to talk to the owner, she gave me a business card with the front desk number on it, then refused to put me in contact with him. The lady at night confirmed she broke policy and had compromised the security of my card, she returned the copy but how many copies are there? I had to cancel my card. The next morning I found a cockroach in the bathroom and we left. Would not recommend at all. They blame the former owners for all the problems but at the same time say they have owned it for over two years.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

in renovation process

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel had just changed management, new management is in the process of renovation. Did not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new owners...they are remodeling.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: clean it up
Location: location is great. lots of places to eat and drink nearby
beds were new and very comfortable. needs paint. tv didn't work on all chanels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by breifrom sarasota

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU PLAN TO LIVE IN THE GHETTO FOR GOOD!