Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice staff, lovely beach and pool area

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Had a lovely view of the beach. Found the staff to be very helpful and courteous. Room and bed were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Elevator. Resort fee is a ripoff
Nice room but needs updating. Elevator needs replacement. South tower great, but original hotel somewhat dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent and the beautiful view wasn't too hard to take as well as the great food
Location: Very close to St. Armand's circle and right on the beach. The restaurants and shops at the circle were so fun.
We loved our stay at Lido Beach. Food was awesome, the shuttle to the shops was so convenient and the staff was great. We can't get wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience with room facing the ocean!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: All of the above, again
Cons: Sofa/sleeper poor to sleep on but did not bother our 20 year old
Location: Shopping experience at circle, nice; great place for walking on beach and the sound Of the ocean
Look out at the ocean, seeing the dolphins playing in the water early morning and evening, great! Overall great view of ocean and beach! Loved it and hope to return another time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: Before enter a room, if our feet could wash by foot shower, we could minimize sand in the hotel rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seasoned Travel

Needs updated

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: Modernize rooms
Location: Shopping. Beach. Good restaurants.
There are two sections - an older section very much like a motor lodge, and a newer tower with balcony views of the ocean. The older rooms need better outlet accessibility, and bathroom vents, but who stays in the room when you are this close to the beach. Just average in the Los section, but I guess you pay for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom & Liz from Newport News, Virginia

Great getaway for Christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, great beach, great pools and Tiki Bar, average room, but clean, and the king size bed was most comfortable. Great adult pool!
Cons: It was a little run down, showing it's age, but they seem to be improving a lot of things. Shower water pressure was minimal, my only real complaint.
Location: Great restaurant on site, we highly recommend! St. Armand's Circle nearby for shopping and dining. Lots to see and do nearby.
We were looking for a reasonably priced beachfront hotel on the Gulf, and this one fit the bill. We had minimal requirements since it was just my wife and me, and were pleased to find the Lido Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from New Jersey

BEAUTIFUL SETTING

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Beach front location, shuttle service to St. Armand's, pool tiki bar and restaurant, fine dining upstairs, large rooms.
Cons: communication - for some reason my credit card was not approved and I was temporarily locked out of my room with no warning. should've called me!
Location: Located right on Lido Beach, minutes away from St. Armand's Circle, an upscale shopping area with restaurants to satisfy all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from New Jersey

Great place

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel to anyone. Very helpful staff . Beach is great pools are nice .... My one problem which is a small one is my drink was not made correctly (mojoito) and my food was cold (by the pool) but still a great place and would stay there again . This is an older hotel but still service and hotel is great .....