Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fingerlakes, NY

one of the best we have stayed at.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: very clean,
Lido Beach resort is a great place to stay. It was very clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. We stayed the week they had soccer teams there for a East coast tournament and it was quiet. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the beach near the town. Can walk or shuttle.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Beach, pool. Food. Staff
Cons: Drink service on the beach
Location: Great location. More aquarium great
Right on lido beach. Chairs are free. Can go from hot tub to pool to beach. Towels provided with towel card. Great sunsets!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Posted Dec 11, 2014
All except the loose tiles on the kitchen floor, loved the view, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We found this hotel to be in a great location and to have very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pool and beach are hard to beat.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Room was ok, nothing special and a bit worn. The pool and beach are spectacular. The 8th floor restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Great view of Gulf

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It was extremely clean and well kept. The placement of it was perfect to enjoy a view of the gulf.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded. It was like a room at the beach in a motel in Atlantic City. Not very impressive.
Location: The nearby town hosts many stores as well as eateries. We tried the "Columbian Restaurant" which was great!
Pool area clean and great view of beach. Even better, Tiki bar right by pool to enjoy beverage as you tan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Excellent location on the beautiful Lido Beach, 10 min walk to Armand Circle. Nice park nearby for hiking, kayaking and paddleboard through mangroves
We had an excellent mini-vacation here, spent 3 nights at the Lido Beach Resort in November. Great room with view on the Gulf of Mexico, in room kitchen furnished with fridge, cook top, microwave and dishwasher. Accommodates well 3 adults or a family with 2 young kids. Everything caters for comfort, including the self-parking on your floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The elevator was a little old and made weird sounds when it moves
Location: Visit St. Armands Cicle is full of nice shops and restaurants. Just relax at the beach and enjoy.
We love our stay in this Resort. Staff was friendly, the food is excellent. The facilities are clean and everything works well. The Hotel also offers a shuttle to St. Armands Circle which is a really nice place. Thank you for everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksburg, WV

Nice hotel near beautiful white-sand beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: On beach. Easy access to bus route. Shuttle to Armand Circle. Helpful concierge.
Cons: Carpet needs replaced, frayed and torn. Ceramic floor in bathroom cracked in several places and rocked when stepped on. Tiny ants were all over.
Location: Very nice. Wish there would have been direct bus tours offered or arranged to see various places for a sightseeing fee as in Hawaii.
Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Listened to room complaints and gave 2 paid breakfast tickets. Concierge was helpful explaining bus routes, trolley service, and car rental availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Beach, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. The gulf views are spectacular.. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Cons: We were disappointed with the hotel restaurants. The service was great, but the meals were below average. They do have a great conch chowder.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and walking distance to several shops and restaurants.
It was unseasonably cold the weekend we were there, so we did not use the pool, etc. But we still had a wonderful time.