Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby Michael from Crestview, FL
Condo vs HotelPosted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, price, privacy.
Cons: Nothing really.
This place was FANTASTIC! We wanted our privacy and that's exactly what we got. No staff to deal with, no lobby to walk through, no hallways to navigate, it was absolutely perfect. Clean, comfortable, and a short walk to the beach. Not sure if all the rentals are the same but we certainly had our own thermostat and controlled our own temperature with a real heating and air conditioning unit, not a window unit like a hotel. If you aren't able to read the extremely simple self check-in/out instructions and need a person to walk you through it, maybe this isn't the place for you. If you want a great place that feels like your own apartment and not a rented hotel room, you can't beat this place.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
one block from beachPosted Sep 14, 2013
Cons: renovate unit
Unit is outdated and worn. Hole in bathroom under the sink, air conditioning was either on or off. Tperature adjustment didn't work. Not worth $209 for two nights.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Not bad for a low cost alternative in this areaPosted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wanted to spend one night near the beach and St Armand's Circle. You can walk to the circle, and it is a very short drive to the beach. Nice neighborhood. Room was small, but clean. Friendly staff that let us in the room 3 hours before check-in.
for Business Travelersby Karen from USA
Nice for the PricePosted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was large and comfortable, however, the floor could have been cleaner. Everything else was clean. Maybe some trow rugs would help. Would return.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Location, location, locationPosted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: Needs an ice machine
Location: St Armands Circle and Lido beach. Downtown Sarasota a quick cab ride away for some night life.
We stayed in the 1 bedroom/1bath unit on the top right. The price was great and the location was PERFECT. Walking distance to St. Armands Circle (3 blocks) and 3 blocks the other way to the beach (Lido Beach Resort). The room was as simple as they come. Bed, bathroom, a small fridge in closet, an ice tray for ice & a TV on the wall. There is not much room at all but we were there for the beach and restaurants/bars. The walls were definitely paper thin and we could hear the neighbors and people outside. Overall, we would have preferred more room but the location made up for it.
Recommendedby MRX from Miami
So Much Better Than ExpectedPosted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was on bussiness trip and needed a one night stay. Had a discount price and judging by the price and some other reviews I was not expecting much. Loved it, it was clean, had a pool next to my Studio Suite, felt more like in vacation. Check out its done through the phone with a number in location. Very nice people when you call. Will definetely stay here again when in the area.
for Couplesby Oscar from New Jersey
close to the beach and cleanPosted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: clean room and updated bathroom.
Cons: The bed could have used a new mattress. The existing one was sagging.
Location: St. Armand Circle is a walking distance. There are shops and good restaurants there to enjoy. Lido beach is a walking distance.
Clean room; walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants; quiet environment. the room had a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The bed could have used a new mattress. The one we had was sagging. Other than that, I can't complain about our stay.
for Overnight Stay Before Destinationby Traci from Daphne, AL
quick overnightPosted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Lido is perfectly acceptable for a quick, overnight turn-around for a road trip. Clean and quiet and price was perfect.
for Everyoneby Elise from Dunedin
unfriendly, dirty, no front desk, noisy at nightPosted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: proximity to the beach
Cons: cleaniness, service, personal, respect of the customers
Unfriendly: no front desk person, the only way to communicate is by email or phone voicemail. When they reply to your email. No good manners in their communication, for example they don't write Hi, or Mr. Xyz..... They don’t answer your questions and don’t address your concerns. Nobody there to make sure that there is no noise after 11 pm, to follow their rules. The three nights I slept there were awful for the noise until 3 or 4 am. One night I had to call the police to intervene. Not clean. Black and gray marks on the door and door frame, dirty bedside and dining tables and dirty bed cover. And even though I complained about that the first night by email, nothing had been done about it the next two days. I don’t recommend it. Next time I’ll come to Lido island I will stay somewhere else.
Jan 5, 2013 by Daniel
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have staff on site daily to assist you. In order to expedite the responses to your emails, we skipped a formal introduction. If that offended you, we do apologize. When we received your email after your first night, a staff member addressed the issues you had, and checked back the next day (although you were gone during the both days when they stopped by) including the other guest making noise (which you thanked us for in your reply email). Although we made every effort to assist you, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
for Everyoneby Mike
Death row cellPosted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The toilets flush was a positive. That's about it.
Cons: Quit telling untruths in your ad.
This is a room with a small bath and a closet size kitchenette . Ad says it is one minute to the beach. Truth is it is across and down the street from the Beach. Beachfront is taken by hotels and condos that do not let non guests access the beach. You must get in your car and drive down to the public beach that has very little parking. Take my advice and don't stay here.
Jan 5, 2013 by Daniel
We have a number of different size rooms from the small and affordable to large and spacious 2 bedroom suites. Our property is about 1 block to the public beach, which has plenty of parking, if you decide to drive. Although there may be other hotels and condos, the entire beach on the west side of the island, which runs for 2.5 miles, is public.