Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We were in room 2b which the whole bed filled the room , there is not a thermostat to control the air condition ; we had to put a piece of carton to block the air vent and the temperature outside was 45 , (no heater at all) ........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniellefrom Sarasota

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for a short weekend getaway, small room but that was all we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susanfrom St. Petersburg, FL

cozy gem

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Cute, quaint, cozy, safe, walkable. We WILL return! :-D
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, Fl

A bit of a surprise

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location is a block from the beach, so it's cheaper. Quaint, old Fla. style. Short drive or walk to St. Armand's Circle, beautiful area.
Cons: Know that your room may be extremely small. Ask if you don't know what you're getting. The "suites" are beautiful.
Location: Sarasota is loaded with beaches, St. Armand's Circle: Lynch's Irish Pub and The Blue Dolphin are great places to eat, and reasonable. Crab & Fin-great
We would return if the price was right. The room we had was, we thought, an efficiency. What we got was a room with no chairs or sofa (just a bed and a very small table with 2 matching chairs), with the fridge/microwave in the closet. We were there during a cold snap and found out the next day (after having no heat for the night) that our thermostat was shared with the empty suite next door. That room was lovely, and I'm sure more money. I will say that the cleaning staff was wonderful, helpful and very interested that we were having a good stay. We never saw any hotel folks other than them.We did get the heat situation fixed and it was a nice enough stay. Full bathroom with plenty of towels, etc. We were just surprised at the very small size of the room. There are larger rooms-ours was one of the very small ones. They do offer beach chairs, bikes for rent. The area is fantastic, with St. Armand's Circle, the various beaches and a great city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meredithfrom Rhode Island

Good for one night stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the inn suited our needs. It was weird that they didn't have a front desk and we never saw any staff. We got in very late and left in the morning to go find breakfast. They left a note out for us and our door unlocked. We never saw anyone to check out. It was clean enough and very close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Not as expected, at all!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Provide supplies like coffee, shampoo/conditioner/lotion/extra tp. Put more hangers in the closet, add hooks in the bathroom. New, firmer bed!
Location: St Armands shopping/dining is a short drive. Nearest coffee - Holiday Inn 7th floor restaurant, 2 blks. Beach - 2 1/2 blks across busy 4 lane st.
Really small room, 2 1/2 blocks from the beach, no view at all, noisy, uncomfortable bed, no supplies in the room (i.e.no coffee for the coffee maker, no shampoo or other products, no extra toilet paper) only a few random hangers in the closet, no tilter wands for the window blinds, only one towel rod but otherwise no place to hang things in the bathroom and no way to vent the bathroom. It did have clean sheets, a small fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker (oddly, all in the closet), a small dresser under the flat screen tv, a tiny dining table with two chairs that also served as a bed side table, a fan/light that only worked with the pull cords (the wall switch did not appear to operate anything) and a small bedside lamp. Not someplace you would want to stay to wile away your vacation days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It could be a cute place...BUT.....

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used this hotel on 2 separate nights on my last trip to SRQ. The first room was nice and at a different location. It was a cute room with a kitchen. patio and a block or so away from the beach. I liked the room and the price, so I booked my last night there after spending a couple nights with friends. The second room was in the main building. Even though I paid more for this room, it was small, dirty and very cold with no way of controlling the a/c. There were no towels in the bathroom and uncleaned from the previous guest. This property could be a nice getaway for a good price, but please clean your hotel. It needs a good deep clean inside and out. Invest in and freshen all your linens and provide a little more customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nära till S:t Armands Circle och stranden

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Fin liten uteplats med bord, stolar och grill alldeles utanför huset. Perfekt att laga lite inköpt egen mat och äta på uteplatsen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

home away from home, loved it

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: simplicity
Cons: more lights in the room, some coffee and Tea packets
Location: beaches and shopping.
Been on the road for 10 days, loved it because it felt comfortable and close to beaches and shopping. staff were nice, not your typical Hotel.