Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
A hidden gem! We weren't too sure when we first drove up and saw the place - but once we stepped in to our room we took it all back. Great relaxing atmosphere throughout all rooms. The only "trouble" we had was that the bathroom was a little cramped - but since it was just the 2 of us it really wasn't that big of a deal and we were able to work with it. Very easy check in and check out process based on the honor system. Walking distance to St Armand's Circle. The staff we saw while there were all friendly and helpful. A great little weekend getaway that we would definitely make use of again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great Rate by the Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better overall care. Better shower heads. Shower mats in the shower. Beach chairs in a more accessible place - a huge truck was blocking them.
Location: A walk to Lido Key, A walk to St. Armand's Circle for dinner.
It's a room. If you're there to beach it, it's an affordable room - reasonably clean. Stayed in two different rooms on two different nights - one had a great bed, one not so much. Both times there were neighbors 1) screaming and fighting and 1) having a 21st birthday celebration and no management to handle the chaos. But when you walk over to the beach the next morning, it's still not so bad - and at a cost of fifty percent less than other hotels in the area. If you're looking for a charming inn, this is not so much it. If you want on the beach, also this is not it. A decent room with a couple of minutes walk to the beach at a good rate - jackpot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Decent two bedroom apartment close to beach in St. Armand Circle. Furniture and fixtures are little tired.was clean and roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hidden secret

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Loved this litte hotel. Only complaint was the tile floor could have been cleaner. I will stay here again. Great location
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Why do you rep them?

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Torn down and a new one built.
Location: This was the only thing halve way ok.
Had French doors to my room. No light switch, had to climb on bed to pull light string. Bed was so high that I could not get up on it easily. Said they had a coffee pot, didn't say to bring coffee. Shower didn't work, and no plug for tub. It was a nightmare. I think I should get money back, because I spent to much on this so called motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are sorry, you could not figure some of the items in your room. You stayed only 1 night and check in late, and left before anyone could show you had those items worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Quaint hotel near beach

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Even tho this was an older hotel, it was close to beach and very comfortable. Cute room and clean.
Cons: The room was quaint but could use a light in the closet where the microwave and coffee maker was and hubby said the mattresses should be updated.
Location: St Armands circle was about 4 blocks away.
Walking a couple of blocks to Lido beach was a big plus for us. The staff I spoke to was very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Tenerife

not a lot for your money.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel not easy to find, small room, clean and quaint, room 2A has nowhere to hang clothes, the cupboard / closset has water heater and very large air conditioning unit, fridge, microwave cups plates etc in it. Hotel within walking distance of St Amands Circle, also visit Mote Marine very informative. Beatiful white sandy beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Bradenton, FL

Nice quiet place close to beach and St. Armands

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Quiet and secluded, yet a short walk from the beach and St. Armands Circle. We have stayed here before and will definitely be back. Very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deanfrom Fort Myers

If you want on the cheap

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I think I had the smallest room at the inn. One queen bed but the room was so small 2 people would be bumping into each other. There was no desk but a small table was at the foot of the bed. No controls for AC or heat. Coffee maker but no coffee. Do not run the hot water before you get into the shower or you will have no hot water. If you must stay on the cheap and only one of you the bed is good and close to St Armens circle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Florida

Nice getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our one night stay in the standard room was very nice. Not very big but sufficient. The location is ideal. The room had soap but no shampoo so bring your own.