Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Tampa, FL

Great place to stay for a family of four!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!!!!! And huge rooms!! We got a one-bedroom condo with a full kitchen!!!!! Great for a family!!!
Location: Awesome location!!!!! We walked to both Lido Beach and to St. Armands Circle!!!!
This is a great hotel to stay at for anyone! We are a family of four and my husband and I stayed in the bedroom with a king-sized bed and our two small children slept on the sofa bed. We come to Lido Beach all the time, but usually just for the day since we live so close in Tampa. We decided to make a weekend out of it this time and it was a great choice!! This hotel was just perfect for us!!! We hit the beach all day, went back to the hotel to shower and change and then we walked to St. Armands Circle for dinner, shopping and ice cream! We'll be back for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Brisbane Australia

Great experience

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great location being close to Lido Beach & St Armand's Circle! Room quite small but all I needed! Would definitely stay here again in this beautiful part of Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel close to the beach and St. Armands Cir

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighborhood, easy beach access, close to the Circle
Location: The beach and St. Armands Circle are easily within walking distance
Centrally located on Lido Key and very easy to get to anywhere on the Key and Downtown Sarasota
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tipper

% stars for what you pay.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
You are getting a clean, close to the beach placed to stay for a very decent price. If you want 5 star amenities then pay the five star price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lido islander convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Will definite consider again. 2 blocks from lido beach. 4 blocks from St Armand's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rita from ontario

close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: the location, the linens and the price
Cons: removing the closet doors would have given some light, and made the room look larger.
Location: the location was great, a short block from the beach, and a short drive to st. armand's circle, where there is great shopping and restaurants.
there was no office, just a note in the mailbox with our name and room number. the room was small with a tiny table and 2 chairs, the microwave and coffee were in a dark closet that had difficult to open fording doors and no light. the room was nicely decorated, the linens were fresh and crisp, but the sleigh bed was too big for the room. the bathroom was renovated and ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Sarasota

Hidden Secret

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great little getaway. The walls are thin, but other than that it was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed guest!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Clean the place and maintain it.
Location: Very close to St. Armand's Circle and the beach.
Well I will start off by saying that I had stayed at the main hotel in the past and thought that is where I had made my reservation. When we got there, we were at another place a few blocks from the main hotel. The place wasn't very clean (for instance if we walked around in our socks, they were black within a few hours). Had to go to the main location to pick up towels, no housekeeping services, no dish soap or kitchen towels, utensils were not very clean, bathroom sink was dripping the entire stay, fence around the patio fell over due to high winds. This place could be very cute if it was maintained and cleaned more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by emmanuel kapsalakis from denver co

just right

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had ROOM 5 (2 nights)and room 1 A (1 night) my poor planning caused a day in between. owner was very nice and changed me back to 5 the next day when it became available for me. ROOM 5 was nicer. the bed was more comfy and the room looked more refreshed rooms were small but ample. location was great. allowed for walking to the beach and to the small (beach style) downtown. everyone was friendly.I personally liked the honor system check in check out style. I would stay there again.