Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Charleston, SC

Great Stay for Family

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: It felt more like staying in a home than a hotel room.
Cons: Occasionally there were some loud guests, but that usually goes without saying.
Location: The location was easy to find and close to shops and restaurants. The airport is about 15 minutes away.
It was definitely a great stay. Loved the feel of a home as oppose to hotel feel. We had two rooms with two bathrooms. Everything was clean. Very close to beach and bay within walking distance. Close to shops and restaurants. We would definitely come back and stay again. Saw some bad reviews and was a little apprehensive. Decided to stay and we were quite impressed with the rooms. Do note that each room is individually owned so the styles may be different in unit. Definitely liked the kitchen so that we didn't have to find a place to dine out every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family

Posted Jul 4, 2012
This hotel was very nice for a family with small children. Having the 2 bedroom 2 bath room helped with nap time and bed time with little ones. My only complaint was we did not have a view of the water at all (we actually were looking at the back of a private house and it was a little walk to get to the beach which is not always fun with little ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
i was very unsatisfied, we did not get the room we desired and it was for a wedding/honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G-Man from MA

Hey, you could do a lot worse

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Great location beach wise
Cons: The bed was hard, and all the outside noises could be heard in the room
Location: right on Siesta Key beach, walking distance to shpos and restaurants
Bed was hard as a rock, and it was loud outside the room, but otherwise the place was clean, close to the beach, a great value for what it has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from New York, NY, USA

Excellent Stay!!

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: 2 pools, rooms were clean, spacious and beautiful, beach was close by, kitchen accessible and big, tennis court, bbq grills
Cons: hours of facility operation, broken dishwasher
Location: perfect! right on the beach and a short drive to the village.
I visited Siesta Key with 4 of my friends. We were supposed to get a hotel by the bay side of the compound but were very, very pleased to hear that upon checking in, we were upgraded to a similar room on the beach side of the compound without extra charges! I was ecstatic. That was outstanding of them. Our room had a beach-y decor and had comfortable beds and seats. Every room had its own flat screen TV and the kitchen had almost all of the equipment that we could possibly need. The room/condo was super spacious. The hotel is on a perfect spot on the beach. That strip of beach was private for hotel visitors only which was very nice. We also got to visit the bay side and the view was also equally great. Tennis courts were very accessible and spacious. We also made use of the grills and had an all out barbecue. I think the negatives were the hour that most hotel facilities close (10 PM, which was a little too early for us New Yorkers), and the dishwasher was broken (was spitting out suds and water). Overall, we had an excellent time at Palm Bay Club. It exceeded our expectations and we thought it was really one of the nicest and best hotels on the Siesta Key strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Atlanta, GA, USA

A perfect place on the beach.

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Extremely close to the beach. Great beach!
Cons: Swimming pool so far from our room.
Beautiful facility. Our condo was perfect! We were in tower 55. The condo had been remodeled recently. Nice big screen tv's. It could have only been better if we were on the first floor beach front. I have already recommended it to several people. It was very economical. The beach was perfect, sugar sand, dolphins swimming just 200 ft. out. The staff was very frendly and hellpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,mn.

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were expecting a Balcony out doors but this did not have one. We also would prefer to be closer to the village for dining, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WV

New Vacation of Choice~

Posted Oct 4, 2011
Unit 136 was very nice and is highly recommended! Very nice, with a convenient location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Florida

liliana

Posted Sep 8, 2011
We had a group of eight people, had a wonderful time. A little walk to the beach, worth it. Our rooms were close to the bay, the pool, hot tub and the grills. Only thing we needed were the drinks ( we had them). Overall was spectacular!!!!!! Can't wat to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

I want to go back

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Palm Bay club was absolutely awesome. The unit I has was beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. The beach is gorgeous and the pool and tennis courts are nice. I would definitely stay there again. The island is very charming with cute shops and restaurants.