Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Oct 13, 2014
in very short words the hotel is disgusting dirty Roach motel you name it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We value all of our customers' feedback and input so that we can improve our quality of service. On behalf of the hotel I apologize for the situation you encountered while staying with us. We have made our maintenance and housecleaning staff aware of the issues you have brought to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you with quality service and hospitality. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go to

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Place is run down.and not clean at all..i was there for 5 minutes and left and went to comfort inn.do not go to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. On behalf of the hotel I apologize for not having met your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you. Our staff is willing to respond quickly and professionally to any issues our guests feel need to be attended. We hope to serve you again. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You pay for what you get.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked most that they were able to accommodate my early arrival and that the room was very private.
Cons: It could use some updated paint and bathroom fixtures and some cleaning. There were some stains and a fair amount of dust.
Location: The location is short drive from downtown but is close to the airport. Staying closer here is better due to some shady neighborhoods near MLK street.
The plan was to pay for a cheap hotel for a quick night's stay and I got exactly what I expected. The service was alright despite not needing it almost at all. The woman working the front desk was very friendly and they were able to accommodate my early arrival which was pleasant. Upon entering the room, it at first is seemingly shady but if you have ever lived in this part of Sarasota (which I have for 4 years while attending school), I can assure you that this place is safe. It may be slightly dirty but trust me when I say it could be a lot worse. Its paint and bathroom fixtures could be updated but they all work efficiently. The room is very private and quiet at night. They also had a flat screen tv that was a good size. (Most cheap hotels are still stuck with the old 4/3 television format.) I decided to spoil myself with a king size bed because it was only 10 bucks more than the twin sizes and it was nice. The sheets and mattress are a little stiff but it didn't bother me. The pillows were nice and fluffy and there were plenty to maneuver with. They had awesome AC which is a plus especially for Florida. I can't say this enough. And the room had plenty of outlets. It had a large mirror, quaint little table, an iron and board and a hair dryer which all was great. This hotel is cheap, fairly clean (Aside from some dust and stains) and is probably the best option for an 'ok' stay. But you should expect that if you are looking to pay very little for any hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Having lived in Sarasota I'm sure you've seen the North Trail go through many changes. I'm glad to hear that our staff's service and hospitality not only met your approval but left a stellar impression. Thank you also for commenting on our Quality Inn's comfortable beds. I've made our maintenance department aware of the issues you brought up. Thank you once again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should improve on Internet connectivity and speed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Not always able to connect to Internet and looked like bandwidth issues when more guest where on-line. If you just want a decent place to sleep this place is OK. AC was great and so was the helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Ma'am, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that the AC was a quality feature of your stay. We understand how nice it is to come in from a muggy Florida day to a cool and relaxing room. Thank you also for complementing our staff,'s friendly and professional service. We hope to be of service for you again soon. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad area of the city

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: customer service reps. were very helpful
Cons: as mentioned above
Location: as mentioned above
located in pretty rough neighborhood, with noisy customers making it hard to sleep even after midnight, poorly cleaned room and bathroom, rough shape of the doors (beaten up), didn't feel as very safe and relaxing;
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Let me apologize for failing to meet your expectations in regards to the condition of the door to your room. Our maintenance persons have been notified and are handling that situation. We endeavor to answer all noise complaints promptly and professionally. I have also notified the house cleaning staff of your concerns. Thank you once again for providing us with feedback to assure everyone a relaxing experience. We hope to be of service for you again soon. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of out hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose A from Stuart, FL

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior looks relatively clean and updated. Amine, at the reception greeted us with extreme friendliness, great sense of humor, and a wonderful attitude overall. He was the main reason why we decided to stay an extra night, despite the hotel's faults. The bathroom really needed updates, the tub had a very soft bottom, felt as if it could break at any moment. We had hot water only the first night. Amine did say they were in the process of remodeling all the rooms. As it is, I wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very glad to hear that Amine helped you have an enjoyable stay. We have made our maintenance persons aware of your concerns. I hope we can be or service for you again in the future. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve O from Orlando

Price is what you get

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel an older property with outdated rooms. They have done what they can to make it nice. Front desk staff was outstanding friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that our staff impressed you and that you felt we met you needs. Since your last stay the hotel has updated it's rooms. We hope we can be of service for you again soon. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only a 1 star if you are lucky. The place needs a total make over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We hope to be of service for you again soon. Sincerely James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport