Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
It was an OK experience. Hotel staff were friendly. Room was clean. It wasn't the Ritz Carlton. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your time and your opinions on how we can improve our service. I am glad that you found the hotel to suit your needs and to be of a good value. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very old hotel. Room had full of smell like smoke but room was no Smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your time and your opinions on how we can improve everyone's experience. On behalf of the hotel I apologize for the situation with the smoky smell in your room. I have brought the issue to the attention of the Head Housekeeper so that we can avoid it in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can impress you with our service. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Place was a dump, hookers and drug dealers creeping around everywhere. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to tell us about your experience. On behalf of the hotel I apologize for not having met your expectations. The hotel has cameras posted around the property, and the hotel staff perform security walks for the protection of all of our guests. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you with our service. If during your stay anything you observe makes you uncomfortable please notify the front desk and we will take care of it right away. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

will never stay here again

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The phones did not work, the blankets had burn holes in them. The bathroom was so dirty and disgusting!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Tania, Thank you for posting a review of out hotel. We appreciate the time you took to tell us about your stay. On behalf of the hotel I apologize for not having met your expectations. I have passed your concerns on to the housekeepers so that we can avoid this problem in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can impress you with our service. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The place was too dingy.. needs an upgrade! The bed was uncomfortable..the room had an odor..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to tell us about your stay. On behalf of the hotel I apologize for not having met your expectations. I have passed your concerns onto the housekeeping staff so that we can avoid this problem in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can impress you with quality service. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and less than desireable

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Front desk person
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location to Ringling Brothers Museum. Central to most things.
This was an old hotel with doors opening to the outside. Carpets were old and stained as was the bathroom. It just didn't feel clean because it is badly in need of an update. The pool had debris in it. The shower trickled water. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The bright spot was the gentleman on the evening front desk. He was very personable, helpful about the area, and just a delight to meet and greet guests. He is a gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve our service and facility. I am glad that you found out staff professional and friendly. On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to the condition of your room. We are currently updating our rooms and their features. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you with our service and improved facility. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn and Suites Sarasota Airport
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worse Hotel EVER!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were dirty, hot and bug infested... Sheets were horrific... Would never stay there again. Asked for a refund on 10 rooms on the second night, and the Hotel was not accommodating. Go figure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback of our guests so that we can continue to improve our facility and service. On behalf of the hotel I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are reviewing the situation you brought up to see how it can be prevented in the future. We hope that you will give us another chance in impress you with our service and facility. Sincerely, James M Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn and Suites Sarasota Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down andscary surrounding area but close

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: nothing
scary area, nice staff. good price but it was more like a motel, not hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate all of our guest's opinions about their stay with us. On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize for any sense of discomfort you may have felt during your stay with us. Our guest's safety and comfort is very important to us. We have cameras posted around the property, perform security walks, and respond to any guest issue with professional and prompt action. I hope that we can be of service for you again soon. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

muy antiguo

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
esta muy bien situado, cerca de todos los parques, pero es muy antiguo, necesita una reforma urgente
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Gracias por publicar una revisiĆ³n de nuestro hotel . Agradecemos a todos nuestros huĆ©spedes sugerencias . Nos alegra que haya encontrado su estancia agradable y cerca de todos los lugares que deseaba visitar . Esperamos estar al servicio de usted otra vez pronto . Atentamente , James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Florida

Spur of the moment stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a spur of the moment trip for the day. We just wanted something clean and comfortable and safe. This hotel provided all that. The check in clerk was very personable and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Lots of good restaurants nearby too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your kind words and posting a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our facility and found the staff professional. We hope we can be of service for you again. Sincerely, James Bell Guest Relations Quality Inn Sarasota Airport