Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples

This place gives dumps a bad name!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Burn it down
What a fleabag. Cant believe Choice Hotels lets them keep their name. TV didn't work, Shower didn't work, Mold and bugs. DON"T EVER STAY HERE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left within 5 mins

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I was traveling alone for a course i was attending in Sarasota. When i got to my hotel i was exhausted and only wanted to sleep, but the room reeked of smoke and just felt dirty. I didnt feel safe there, so rather than risk a fitful night of sleep, i left and checked myself into a Best Western Plus, where I slept soundly and the room didnt smell like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Santis Familyfrom Lake Placid, Fl

affordable and great staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was super friendly and caring to our needs. The room could have been cleaner (webs behind the curtains). I had to change the sheets twice due to spills, and the person at the front desk was extremely nice and attentive. We would definitely return. Great location if you want to be near Holmes beach/Anna Maria Island area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Evelynfrom Toronto

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
will not set foot there again, still waiting for someone to contact us for a refund. asked specifically to be placed in a "non smoking room" as lung condition and our next door neighbors were smoking the whole time we were there which was about 45 minutes. we then went to reception and were told that cannot get the monies back as we book it on-line. Receptionist seemed somewhat concerned but we asked to have the issue escalated and no one has reached out to us. we were paying the same fee, about $100.00 in a beautiful condo in FT. Myers beach and was non-smoking and impecable with nice guests all around. Very horrible experience! we had to drive back three hours to our condo since it was really late and we were all tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nestfrom florida

very good

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
very satisdied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
It was clean, had a great breakfast selection. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was good. Facility was good. It's not the Ritz but I enjoyed my stay there and have nothing to complain about. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nitzafrom Lakeland, Florida

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with family & friends. Good service, cleanliness, breakfast, staff. I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean, Pleasant Employees

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Rate & Cleanliness
Cons: Surveillance
Location: Didn't get a chance to visit surroundings
For the price of the hotel, very accommodating, pleasant staff......the only questionable issue was the people who were clearly not guest of the hotel, hanging around the pool at night and sleeping in their van in the parking lot of the hotel