Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close to malls and the airport.
Stayed here last minute and it was pretty good. The breakfast every morning was really good and the staff were nice but there we found a few ants in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very good hotel! Convenient location!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We only stayed for 1 night but will definitely stay more often! Very decent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Florids

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was nice. We were there for a baseball tournament so therefore it was close to where we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmetto, GA

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Clean hotel with close places to ear. Staff was great and breakfast was yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota Fl

The staff was great

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Easy going duffrent places
Location: Great location close to the Ringling home
The staff was very helpful and the price was right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great staff. Average breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Great stay!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location with lots of food choices.
We stayed for 4 days and the room was clean and up to date. The staff was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was great. Will defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
It was close to the beaches we wanted to go to. The beds were super comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 6, 2015
An old motel style building on Route 41, got a room at the back, allegedly the quietest but for the semi parked there running his engine for hours. Room was basic and had faint odor. Breakfast was good though. No complaints for the price, but I was happy to move on to somewhere with a little more comfort for the next stage of my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Convenient location, near baseball & the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The hotel is one mile north of Sarasota, in Bradenton. We were able to get to Pirate City and McKechnie Field in 15 minutes and Anna Maria Island in less than 30 minutes. We have a room along the back so we didn't hear much traffic. However the walls are a little thin and we could hear the people in the room next to us (workers who were getting up between 4-5:00 a.m.). We just rolled over and went back to sleep. The mattresses were soft so it was a bit uncomfortable, the beds also felt like a Full instead of a Queen. Decent spread for the continental breakfast but often no seats available (we went in the last half hour before breakfast ended). Staff very nice.