Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not so great option for siesta key.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The construction being done and the awful smell of cigarette in the lobby was a deal breaker for us during our stay. Room was ok but that's it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fair rate.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The room was nice. The beds were comfortable. Affordable. Close to shopping, restaurants, the beach, etc.
Cons: Be more conscientious about the front entrance appearance and make sure the ice machines work.
Location: Variety of restaurants, shopping, the beach.
I was a little concerned about people "loitering" in the parking lot during the day and into the night. The hotel was under construction, so it was hard to tell if these were guests or workers. It was also disturbing to see the trash (beer cans) overflowing at the front entrance as though there was an ongoing party right there. The ice machines were not working and when I asked about them, I was told I could go next door to the Days Inn and get ice from their machines. I really don't think this is the proper way to accommodate a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Fl

Very convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very convenient leaving the highway.
Cons: A more visable sign with the hotel name and better entrance to the hotel.
The experience we had there was great for a hotel where construction was not even completed. The breakfast area was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall, it was okay. A little dated and not thoroughly clean but, good enough to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel close to the beach. The pool was close

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: h0t water and more pillows. Internet was slow and tv channels were not so good
Location: Beach need I say more
The pool was closed when it was suppose to be open. Disappointing. My only real complaint is the lack of hot water in the shower. No matter what time I tried it it was cold. Well cool warm ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was hidden behind Burger King so it was a little difficult to see at first. The only bad thing is the walls are very thin so noisy neighbors woke us very early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was, at best, just ok. Old. For the price, quite disappointing. Staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money. Good location. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and price
Cons: Maybe a little paint
Location: Lots of restaurants and grocery stores is a plus and as a bonus... not far from hotel is a movie theater that has $6 movies on Tuesday
Hotel overall was in good shape. Location was ideal for beach. About 3 miles to Siesta Key. The breakfast was way better than expected. The only thing i could say that's negative is the ceiling had a little staining which looked to be from water damage but not a biggie
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was hideous. Run down and in need of renovation. The place smelled of mold and mildew. Walks were paper thin and you could hear constant banging coming from all around. Even at the low price of $69/night, this place wasn't worth it. I would have been better off sleeping on the ground in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Chicago

Clean, Friendly Staff, Spacious Rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will recommend this motel to anyone. Room was spacious smells looks and feels clean. We have enjoyed every night spent in it, and free and reach breakfast was the best asset. I would definitely look to stay in this motel again.