Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Not ideal choice

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The tiki bar and marina view in the back were nice.
Location: Nice old fashioned diner next door, right on rte 41 so convenient to Bradenton and Sarasota airport but closer in choices for Sarasota itself.
My bathroom had bugs on the floor when I arrived. They looked dead but were not. Also a few spiders in the sink. The street noise from Rte 41 was very bad. Possibly the other side of the building offered a more quite night but the street side was enough to eliminate a revisit for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Couldn't wait to leave

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Only had to stay 1 nite
Cons: Go someplace else
Location: Easy to get back on highway
El dump! Half curtain on window? On busy road. Trashy area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I read alot of bad reviews on this hotel, however

Posted May 11, 2015
My family and 3 oof our friends stayed here this past weekend. We rather enjoyed it. The staff was pleasant and the pool are and restaurant was pretty good. Could it use a few upgrades, sure but that didnt stop us from having fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted May 6, 2015
Okay hotel but not upkept to my standards. It's clearly not trying to get any better, so over time, it can only get worse if management doesn't try to better it's facilities. Room was comfortable and relatively clean. I didn't feel bad sleeping in the beds and saw no insects or stains (for the most part)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Not what it seems

Posted May 4, 2015
Booked a king room with a sea view. It turned out to be two full beds with a marina view. There was no television remote, "do not disturb" sign, coffee pot, or filter in the room. Had to go to the front desk for these things. Tried to call on the room phone, it was busy. When I told the desk that the line was busy, he said that the front desk phone is never busy. The overall look of this place was nothing like the pictures on their site or this site. Old, not well maintained, worn down, and just overall bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Old hotel next to the airport

Posted May 2, 2015
It was decent. The seaside room had a great view and was conveniently located to the airport. However, the facilities were very dated and run down. It was ok for a place to sleep, but I wouldn't take my wife there for vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return visit disappointing

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to places we needed to go, view of water and boats
Cons: See above
Location: Near airport, beaches, downtown Sarasota
Room, especially, bathroom, in disrepair. Drains sluggish. NO safety features in bathtub. Drain plug didn't work, so couldn't use tub for bath. No exhaust fan. Mattresses broken down, very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Rooms are old were not refurbished the bed tilted down in the center and I was very noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Run down, 1950s era hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
While staff we're very friendly, the facility is in great need of renovation. Rooms were dingy and in need of updating. Sheets were very thin; some might say threadbare. I would not recommend this hotel since it does not live up to the Ramada brand name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful Marina view

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Marina view
Beatiful Marina view. Hotel 3 stars, not luxury here