Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Will not use a ramada again.Cant describe how bad for review to be posted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Great Hotel I had only two complaints.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Over all I was extremely happy with my room and all of the staff, they were very friendly and out going, and willing to help in anyway needed,
Location: The Bearded Clam is on the grounds, and there is also a country music club down the road.
Let me start with my two minor complaints. The first is about the Restaurant the Bearded Clam, both my food and my sisters food came out extremely dried out to the point where every time I took a bite of my meal I had to drink water just to get it down. Now it is my own fault for not complaining at the time, I am sure they would have done something to fix the food, it was just they were busy and I did not want to wait for a replacement. The second complaint they repaired quickly and the maintenance people were very nice and efficient, if I could remember the gentlemen names I would thank them personally in this comment. Now the issue was that the shower drain was clogged with hair, something that happens from time to time so I wasn't mad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We ended up not staying. Once we arrived half the power was out in the building. So now tiki bar no food or nothing. Hotel was filthy. Looked nothing like the pictures. Once the power decided to come back on went to the tiki bar. The tiki bar at the hotel only attracts locals. I would call it a dive bar back in my home town. We ended up contacting expedia and getting a refund. Definetly won't be going there again. Here is a trick for Sarasota. If you want a comfortable hotel pay the money. Do not try and go cheap on hotels. You Definetly get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. I apologize about the power going out. Florida Power and Light had a transformer that went down just off of our property and there was little we could do to prevent or fix the issue. It was completely in the hands of FPL. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

It was a total mess! Out dated and very dirty.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
This was the worst place that I have ever stayed at. The furniture in the room was dirty-stained, the carpet was dirty and stained.. The swimming pool had plastic cups floating in it along with tanning oils, and the pumps did not run. I would not recommend anyone to stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Darla, I am sorry for the issues that you experienced. I will be sure to speak with my executive housekeeper about the carpet issues to make sure that he looks into this and gets it cleaned immediately. In regards to the cleanliness of the pool, we do have a day cleaner that constantly monitors the pool to remove any items left in the pool. It is impossible for him to be there 24 hours a day but I can assure you that he had that area cleaned shortly after whom ever littered. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: price was good for being on the water (marina)
Cons: tlc to the rooms. tub scratched up, baseboards coming apartment from the walls, bath light had not been cleaned in a minute.
Location: classic car museum, st armands circle is cool, captain brians restuarant has awesome food
lost electric in half of the room one of the days we were there. they responded right away but when the repair was dragging out i called the front desk and kept getting a recorded sounding like statement from the front desk. then the ice maker broke and we had no ice. Hotel needs some tlc. Maintenance guys had terrible attitudes but the male Spanish housekeeper was super nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry about the power issue. Florida Power and Light had a transformer that went down off property. It was something that was completely out of our control and Florida Power and Light were being very vague with timelines and therefore it was difficult for us to give our guest time lines. Sincerely, Navid Kichi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Overpriced mediocre hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Tiki bar was on premises and offered good food and nice atmosphere.
Cons: New beds. Better lighting.
Location: Seista Key beach and Lido beach. Downtown was nice.
For the money this was overpriced mediocre place. 2 out of the 3 lamps did not work. Beds too soft. Air conditioning was weak. We had the air on coolest setting and it was just comfortable, not cool. I did complain about the lamps and air with no help. Even the maid said she told her boss, but noting fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, I am sooo soooo sorry to hear about all these issues. I promise to show this review to both my executive housekeeper and chief engineer to determine what exactly happened and why your room was in such poor condition. Again I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

I WAS DISSAPOINTED..

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: THE BED
THE HOTEL WEBSITE SAID I WOULD HAVE A CITY VEIW IN THIS BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. I GOT A VEIW OF A ROAD AND THE OUTSIDE LOOKED VERY RAGGEDY. IT WAS NOT THE BEST SUPRISE FOR MY HUSBANDS BIRTHDAY. IT ENDED UP A TACKY STAY. DISSAPOINTED THAT THE INFO I WAS GIVEN ON THE WEBSITE DID NOT MATCH THE HOTEL WHEN WE GOT THERE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Kyla, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am sorry about the confusion. In the hotel industry. we call all non-waterview rooms city view. In addition the map on the website shows that the hotel neighbors North Tamiami Trl. In no way were we trying to trick you. Again I am sorry about the confusion. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Es very dirty and housekeeping never appear cio to clean the room had q go to recepcion to ask for sheets and towels people in the recepction are well nais also q in rooms roaches rooms are smaller q as q the intenet teach well and nothing dirty l like ghis hotel breakfast if you're not going very early to queue q and hopefully reach table to sit down to breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs renovation

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Needs to be cleaned more, hallway carpets where dirty needed basic vaccum
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and I will be sure to look into this and speak with the housekeeper whos cleaning was lacking. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramada Water and Tiki

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. Staff tries hard to make you happy. We stay on the ocean side and love the views. If there is a storm in the distance what a plus. Pool is great and in the sun all day. Tiki bar a night perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind words about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay on both occasions and we look forward to seeing you again in the coming future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner