Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The security for the room was very concerning.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The view and access to evening dining.
Cons: Improve security of rooms.
The lock on the sliding door did provide for adequate security. The odor in the room was a smell of mildew. Too close to the airport. Jets disturbed sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you or taking the time to write this review. I apologize about the odor in your room and I will be sure to mention the issue to the Executive Housekeeping in order that it gets resolved immediately. We are an airport hotel, but at the same time the Sarasota/Bradenton airport is a very small airport with planes coming in only once every 2-3 hours. I am very surprise but still apologize about that inconvenience. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Too Noisy from Traffic

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Not at all.
Cons: Sound buffer on the room.
Location: It was okay area.
My room was facing road and traffic all the time. There is only door and window face to the road, therefore, all the traffic noise coming to the room. There is no way to avoid this annoying thing. If you are sensitive to the noise, you should avoid the room facing the road. However, the other side of the room was 30% more cost, according to the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I sincerely apologize about any traffic noise. As you mentioned in your review we do offer waterfront rooms which are adjacent to a beautiful marina. During the period of May - January these rooms are an additional $10 per night. During the period February - April they are an additional $20 per night. I am sorry if there was any confusion with the upgrade rates as they are usually much cheaper than what you mentioned in your review. We hope you will try one of our waterfront rooms next time you stay. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

jewelry

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: room comfort, helpful staff
Cons: heating the pool
Location: good restaurants, touristy stuff.
I was at a conference and needed a place to stay for one night. I liked everything, but was mostly dissapointed because the pool was not heated, but the size was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our pool heater was down recently but has now been fixed and our pool heater is now 100% operational. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Room 120, bottom level, roadside. You could see the light coming through the cracks in the door. Traffic noise was unbearable. Felt like we were sleeping on the side of the highway (literally). No bathtub. Bathroom was dirty. Air conditioning unit was falling apart and very dirty. Overall, worst hotel room experience ever. Couldn't believe that Expedia.ca had it rated as 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry your experience was anything less than excellent. Unit 120 is a handicap room which is why it had a shower vs. a bathtub. We would have gladly changed you to a regular room if you did not have any handicap needs. I apologize for this mix up. I will personally be visiting this room to give it a full inspection in order to get some of these issues which you mentioned resolved. Sincerely, Navid Kichi
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close to IMG Soccer Academy

Posted Dec 13, 2014
This Ramada is badly in need of a makeover. The breakfast was a disappointment. Bagels, rolls and other bread products hard as rocks. Waffle machine not working. Had to hunt down attendant to refill containers. This was around 9am and there were many people coming in after us. Tiki bar food was average but seemed to be a hot spot to be outside and on the water.Good mattress and air conditioner in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry about the waffle machine. A previous guest had broken it but it has now been fixed and is fully operational. I am glad you enjoyed our brand new Simmons Beautyrest Mattresses and had a good time at the tiki-bar. We hope to see you again in the coming future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

More than a hotel, it's a community

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I have never met a nicer staff! The people here treated me like an old friend. The restaurant and bar stays open late. The food is good and it's nice to just sit and look at the boats and the water. If you book a room here, make sure to specify a room on the water because they are a LOT nicer than the other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Navid, Hotel Management
Dear Marcy, Thank you or your kind words about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am very pleased that our staff treated you well and made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for....

Posted Dec 8, 2014
room hair blower didn't work, the business center copier didn't work, and the two treadmills in the gym didn't work...for $90 bucks maybe I was getting what I paid for....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Not a three star hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above, described in "Experience".
The room needed a total renovation, not very clean and shabby looking, especially the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Not impressed, not accommodating

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great tiki bar and Bearded Clam Restaurant.
Cons: Needs serious interior decorating and upgrades.
Location: Pretty convenient location
Not a great room, curtains missing, musky smell. Beds were comfortable and sheets clean. Not a water view but a great view of the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: tiki bar
Cons: everything
worse night in a hotel nothing worked. Roaches dead by toilet in the morning too many things to mention