Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alachua, Florida

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Good food, nice chikee bar, pleasant bartenders.
Cons: Not much of anything.
Great place to stay if you stay on the water side, nice and quiet. Not so much if you stay on the city side, traffic noise. Great Chikee bar on property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Horrible facility! Filthy!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Horrible hotel conditions! Everything filthy! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who expects comfortible accommodations and clinliness!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too humid in room, AC didn't compensate.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was incredibly humid in the room. I tried putting the A/C to max hoping that would dry things out but it was just a little wall unit that made the room cold. The entire room was sticky and wet with humidity including the pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like the choices say...terrible terrible.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: ROOM CONDITION
Location: location is fair
the room was uncomfortable...the condition of the room was pathetic. I do not know how this got 3 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We arrived early some rooms were not ready so they said we can get another the room was in a part that needed remodeling It looked like Meth users lived there the doors were kicked in, mattresses were thrown all over. Carpet was nasty and ripped, tub was black. I immediately went to get my money back and leave. The front desk employee, (GiGi) told us she wasn't allowed to give us our money back and we had to wait for the manager to come in, so we did. He was so gracious to accommodate us. But wait it's not over yet, Gigi some how mixed our reservation with our daughter's reservation. We booked 3 nights our daughter booked 2 nights so they had it backwards. So we went ahead and checked out after 2 nights. She gave my husband a receipt with our daughter's name on it and our credit card number on it! She was rude and did not apologize for her mistake. She act like it was our mistakes. She told my husband that when he came in to check in he told her his name was Crystal, our daughter. Why in the world would he call himself Crystal 😡. Gigi charged my daughter again after she paid on line. Manager came in just in time to tell her "no" she's already paid give her money back!!! This is not the whole story!! I can't go on!!! Be aware of Gigi!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not extravagant but good experience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Nice restraunt and bar. Fishing for the kids
Cons: Rooms could use an update
Location: Beach is a long drive but not far from downtown
choose hotel because of it being on the water. Have two boys who like to fish and worked out perfect. They caught a lot of fish and never got bored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Baseball Weekend

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Our travel team stayed at the hotel and we all had a GREAT time. Love the food from the Bearded Clam!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old but clean

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The staff is very nice. The restaurant and bar staff was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sotu Carolina

Stay at Ramada

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Thebeds were very comfortable and trhe hotel staff was very friendly. The location was well suited to my needs and the restaurant and tiki-bar were a
Cons: Need to clean hallways, room carpets and balcony on a regular basis.
Location: The restaurnt and tiki bar were copnvenient and enjoyed spending thime there each night.
The hotel stay was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was large enough and the beds were comfortable. However, the hallway floors and bedroom floors were never vaccumed andthe balcony was never cleaned. I know this because there was a cracker on the floor in the hallway for the three nights of my stay and a previous guest had smoked on the balcony and left a cigarette but in a bottle caap. It was on the balcony during my entire stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gastonia, nc

Only good if you want a dirty discount room

Posted Jun 2, 2015
If you are looking for a clean stay don't stay here