Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Maryland

Nice hotel close to airport and spring training

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Close to airport and spring training games. Not too far from Siesta Key beach. An hour from Tampa Hard Rock Café.
We loved the continental breakfasts! Nice pool and exercise room with complimentary newspapers as well as pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near major highways and airport

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location near highways and families we were visiting. It was clean and staff were very friendly.
Cons: Needs to have a queen sized bed as advertised.
Location: Ringling Museum is close; airport if 1/2 mile or less away. Major highways very close; lots of shopping. Jungle Gardens and Big Cats close.
The Residence Inn was pleasant and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and available for questions. The hotel was clean and rooms were spacious and well equipped for a long stay. We were not interested in being near the beach so this location was fine. It was great to be near major highways. Probably the only negative was that it was advertised as having a queen bed; bed was only a double. Otherwise, everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn from London

Very good value for money.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and spacious, staff are extremely helpful and friendly, good location with lots to do nearby. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from WV

Good room

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was modern and clean. Outdoor area was very nice. Breakfast was typical continental. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from Florida

We will be back for sure!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was so wonderful we decided to stay an additional night. It was exactly what I needed for some downtime. My husband was able to do his work at the desk (with a nice office chair!) while I lounged on the couch. When my husband wasn't working, he was able to recline in the chair. We loved having the seating options instead of just propping ourselves up in bed, like at a regular hotel. We LOVED the swivel TV. We were able to watch TV from the living room area, the dining area, or the bed. The staff members are extremely friendly. I was truly astounded by the friendliness of the staff. The breakfast setup was lovely but I wish there was a better variety of plant-based items. Overall, we loved our stay and are looking forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from Florida

A great place to stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were not sure where to stay in Sarasota so we waited to book our hotel. Once we found Residence Inn we knew we found the right place. We normally try to book "budget" hotels but we wanted to stay in an area that was not sketchy. The Residence Inn is located near several other hotels and is across the street from the airport. We initially did not want an airport hotel but we didn't even realize we were so close. The airport is very small so traffic (in the air or on the street) was not an issue. We were very impressed by the room and loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lu from CT

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the peace of mind of staying somewhere clean in a beach community. We had a nice stay. The room was pretty clean, updated and the service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew Rendell from Jupiter, FL

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Residence Inn, like most Residence Inns was fantastic. I thing I love about Residence Inn is that it provides a suite style hotel for a very similar price to hotels with traditional rooms. You end up with a much bigger and more comfortable room for pretty much the same price as comparable leading hotel chains. And the buffet breakfast is always a million times better than any other hotel buffet breakfast I've ever had. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Very nice hotel, rooms are large and have a lot of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from OKC

A good travelers rest.

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great. I stayed there for 2 days and suited my needs just fine. My only complaint is that the air unit was a bit noisey, but it kept the room very cold.