Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel with terrible house-keeping department.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel has good facilities and the suite had a nice kitchen.
Cons: I would fire the entire house-keeping department and hire competent staff.
Location: The location is not central. However, the Ringling museum is nearby.
We stayed at this hotel for two weeks. Generally speaking, it is a good hotel. However, it has a terrible house-keeping department. Three times, the maid did not show up to clean the room even though we kept bringing it up with the manager of the hotel. Also, they are supposed to change the sheets every third day but that did not happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice hotel located next to the airport but still very quiet. Easy to access US41 or I75, and get to all major area attractions. Would have given an excellent if the bins had been emptied every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We find guest feedback very helpful and have passed your comments on to our housekeeping dpt. We hope to serve you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Excellent , very nice people . And a good breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom budapest

Nice hotel to stay in family.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff - room - facilities.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved for European taste. Carpet of the common area should be change.
Location: You can find whatever you want, but you need a car.
Only good experience for a family. You have a nice kitchen in the room as well as all necessary equipments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball tourney visit

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Had a grill, decent breakfast for guests
Location: Near airport. Good location
Staff manager, jourdain, was exceptional in that he allowed us to share some of the kitchen facilities under his guidance for a team cookout. Bravo to him.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Raulfrom Miami, Florida

Hotel has some amenities but is a bit rundown!!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to Airport not a great area, certaintly not the area you want to stay to enjoy the beautiful Sarasota surroundings, shops and restaurants. They also accept animals, not cool having Fido barking across from your room and not very clean and I have a dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruthfrom Toronto, Ontario

Wonderful hotel - pet friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff, pet friendly.
Cons: The barbeque was broken which was disappointing as we wanted to use it one night.
Location: Close to the Sarasota airport , 10 minutes to the beach and St. Armands Circle, close to restaurants.
We arrived late after travelling all day. When we arrived they told us we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. I had asked for a room on the main floor because we had the dog. THe room was wonderful - two bedroom, a fireplace, three t.v.s , two bathrooms and a kitchen. The staff was so nice and friendly. Wonderful breakfast in the morning, happy hour 3 days in a row and a welcoming dinner Wednesday night. We sat outside by the firepit at night and by the pool during the day. Lovely grounds to walk the dog. Nice , clean laundry facilities. It was close to Sarasota and the beach - maybe a 10 minute drive and close to lots of shopping as well. They helped us with directions to restaurants and other locations. We are already planning to go back next year!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruthfrom Toronto, Ontario

Wonderful hotel - pet friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff, pet friendly.
Cons: The barbeque was broken which was disappointing as we wanted to use it one night.
Location: Close to the Sarasota airport , 10 minutes to the beach and St. Armands Circle, close to restaurants.
We arrived late after travelling all day. When we arrived they told us we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. I had asked for a room on the main floor because we had the dog. THe room was wonderful - two bedroom, a fireplace, three t.v.s , two bathrooms and a kitchen. The staff was so nice and friendly. Wonderful breakfast in the morning, happy hour 3 days in a row and a welcoming dinner Wednesday night. We sat outside by the firepit at night and by the pool during the day. Lovely grounds to walk the dog. Nice , clean laundry facilities. It was close to Sarasota and the beach - maybe a 10 minute drive and close to lots of shopping as well. They helped us with directions to restaurants and other locations. We are already planning to go back next year!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by vfrom Orlando

beds not comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds and sofa bed were horrible. Was not able to sleep.