Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from budapest

Nice hotel to stay in family.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff - room - facilities.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved for European taste. Carpet of the common area should be change.
Location: You can find whatever you want, but you need a car.
Only good experience for a family. You have a nice kitchen in the room as well as all necessary equipments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball tourney visit

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Had a grill, decent breakfast for guests
Location: Near airport. Good location
Staff manager, jourdain, was exceptional in that he allowed us to share some of the kitchen facilities under his guidance for a team cookout. Bravo to him.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Raul from Miami, Florida

Hotel has some amenities but is a bit rundown!!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to Airport not a great area, certaintly not the area you want to stay to enjoy the beautiful Sarasota surroundings, shops and restaurants. They also accept animals, not cool having Fido barking across from your room and not very clean and I have a dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Toronto, Ontario

Wonderful hotel - pet friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff, pet friendly.
Cons: The barbeque was broken which was disappointing as we wanted to use it one night.
Location: Close to the Sarasota airport , 10 minutes to the beach and St. Armands Circle, close to restaurants.
We arrived late after travelling all day. When we arrived they told us we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. I had asked for a room on the main floor because we had the dog. THe room was wonderful - two bedroom, a fireplace, three t.v.s , two bathrooms and a kitchen. The staff was so nice and friendly. Wonderful breakfast in the morning, happy hour 3 days in a row and a welcoming dinner Wednesday night. We sat outside by the firepit at night and by the pool during the day. Lovely grounds to walk the dog. Nice , clean laundry facilities. It was close to Sarasota and the beach - maybe a 10 minute drive and close to lots of shopping as well. They helped us with directions to restaurants and other locations. We are already planning to go back next year!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by v from Orlando

beds not comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds and sofa bed were horrible. Was not able to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John McKay from Ct.

Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and pleasant to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Maryland

Nice hotel close to airport and spring training

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Close to airport and spring training games. Not too far from Siesta Key beach. An hour from Tampa Hard Rock Café.
We loved the continental breakfasts! Nice pool and exercise room with complimentary newspapers as well as pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near major highways and airport

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location near highways and families we were visiting. It was clean and staff were very friendly.
Cons: Needs to have a queen sized bed as advertised.
Location: Ringling Museum is close; airport if 1/2 mile or less away. Major highways very close; lots of shopping. Jungle Gardens and Big Cats close.
The Residence Inn was pleasant and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and available for questions. The hotel was clean and rooms were spacious and well equipped for a long stay. We were not interested in being near the beach so this location was fine. It was great to be near major highways. Probably the only negative was that it was advertised as having a queen bed; bed was only a double. Otherwise, everything was good.