Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best place we have stayed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: everything!
Location: great location, beautiful beach, great restaurants nearby and close to everything!
we had the greatest experience at this resort. we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite overlooking the gulf! it was beautiful. The staff was all wonderful, always very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice resort. Good service. Great beach. Pleasant s

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Spacious suite
Cons: Restaurants
Location: Not much only the Ringling Museum. State park at Myatta is good if you like nature. Golf and tennis. Restaurant food in the area is very poor. Robert
Our overall experience was good. The hotel claims to have several dining facilities but in effect there is only one at night and poolside light food daytime. For the number of rooms would have expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Close to the beach. Beautiful sunset.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Room was steps to the beach. Sunset from our private balcony. All the conveniencesame of home. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Gorgeous ocean view wonderful staff & resort

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This is our go to place when we need to rejuvenate. We know that we will be pampered by the staff & suite food spa pool beach is perfect. And it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B G

Overcast on longboat key

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Even the rain and overcast skies couldn't dampen our stay ay LBKC. The staff was upbeat , the facility was inviting , and the setting was perfect. Plenty to do on the premises, as well as in the surrounding area. Of course the Gulf provided a great back drop. Hope to be back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat tired hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room rate was very high relative to quality of room which was dated and not finished luxuriously. Water damage to under vanity cabinets. None of electrical outlets in bathroom worked. Average age of guests skewed over 65. Food on site was an afterthought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Nice room. The pool area is good. Wonderful beach. Many things close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Mediocre

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach & downtown Sarasota
Cons: Bed was not comfortable. Pillows were horrible. Towels were old. Fixtures & finishes very dated.
That is all I wish to say. If you require more, then just forget using my review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor UK

Hotel and Beach

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: I would like to see the tipping policy and residential charge clearly stated
Location: The location is exclusive and as such a little remote however limo's are always available
The hotel is fantastic and the beach and beach staff cannot do enough for you, however as you are paying US$24.00 a day on top of your rate and any tipping (20%) plus extra if you want the place should be as good as it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com