Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Really enjoyable few days break.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Faultless. I was guided by prior reviews on this site and they were right. Excellent weather helped out. Its great location, lovely grounds. Booked the sea facing view and was in the building closest to the pool. Dined at the sands restaurant one night which was geat. As was thw pool bar and the golf clubhouse terrace for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Jocation today beach
Cons: Pillows, hard bed
Location: Terrific location. On the beach. Great golf and recreation facilities. Close to St Armandi circle
Very nice resort. A bit pricey for the accommodations but service and amenities were good location is terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Overall experience was fantastic. Loved everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Very nice close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
my experience was that we needed to move from one room to another just because of the fact that I really wanted the beach view and a high floor and in the process of moving my luggages we have left a gold chain sitting on top of the table they also want a move that and put it into the new room I was surprised because they have been hotels out there that when you misplace something so valuable and small it could just disappear forever. I believe that the staff is a wonderful staff and honest also very friendly I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Well known local hotel near St. Armand's circle

Posted Sep 15, 2014
On the waterfront which basically has all the amenities , spacious rooms , golf course , large pool and dining choices . But is now sadly in need of a totl over haul. Especially the pool area and outdoor pool. Avoid the cocktails which are beyond poor. Beach is great with a variety of seats available . Time to invest and bring it up to date .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinati, OH

Great beach vacation at a great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good, clean facility. Well laid out. The resort fee covered all the amenities without being charged separately for beach chairs, cabanas, towels.
Cons: Only one thing: the quality of the food at Barefoot's. I don't mind paying a premium rice for really good food, but this food was average and pricey.
Location: Superb beach! White sand, beautiful water. St. Armand's Circle for restaurants and shopping. Good restaurants in the area. Water fun! Sarasota.
Wow! First time - great location, great facilities, friendly staff, beautiful private beach with all the amenities!! Nice junior suite had everything you'd want: in-room safe (very important!), washer/dryer, kitchen, dishwasher, iron and ironing board, DirecTV on flat screens, plenty of drawer and closet space, nice patio. Beautiful view of the pool and the ocean from our third floor in building 2. Free self-parking!! Convenient to building. Nice bar area. Pool was nice, beach was nice -- beach and pool staff always helpful. Only complaint was the quality and price of the food and drinks at the Barefoot's Bar and Grill outside by the pool. Yes, they had servers who would take your drink orders (very nice!), but it was not cheap ($11 for a frozen premium drink like a pina colada or strawberry margarita) and the food was average. If you want to eat, I suggest going off-premises. Other than that minor item, the stay was wonderful! Thy really have thought through the logistics of a great beach vacation. I love that the resort fee covered beach/pool towels, umbrellas, beach chairs, etc. so you didn't feel like you being nickeled-and-dimed to death. Now, the resort fee isn't inexpensive, but I still like the way they packaged it all in to the price of the hotel stay. I will be back to lovely Longboat Key!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

The beach is awesome!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The best part of our vacation was the wonderful beach. White sand. Comfort lounge. Refreshments. Perfect staff. Air 91F. Water 87F. July. Various restaurants at Sarasota with 10 minutes drive. Our suit was Luxury and very Comfortable. Lovely beach is a lifetime memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pokand ,Ohio

Longboat Love

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Generally a fine place to stay although perhaps a bit overpriced for this time of year . Far enough away from traffic but only a short drive to St . Armands Circle. Excellent facilities including pool and very nice beach and no charge for chairs ,umbrellas or cabanas .No need to travel to Siesta Keys. Give the staff and dining about a B . The pull out bed was an adventure each night. And yes I would do it again .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bert Banner from The Longboat Key Resort

Amenities Overstated

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable. The resort is very overstated in terms of amenities especially with restaurants. They advertise they have 6 restaurants on premises, but there was only one and a pool bar available. The concierge staff was very unhelpful. Couldn't tell you what activities you might take advantage of. Elevator was not available (being worked on) on the day we departed and there was hammering and drilling (work on elevator) all night.