Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Our favorite vacation spot

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We have been coming to Longboat Key Club Resort for four years and we will come back every year if we can. It's the perfect spot to come with children, convenient, easy to navigate, the beach and pool are so beautiful, not too big, not pretentious, just relaxed and fun. We love the natural beauty of Longboat Key and thank the wonderful staff of the resort for helping to make LBKC our favorite place to vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Scotlandp

Weekend from Disney

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Bar staff Beach staff very friendly down to earth
Cons: Restraurant staff need to loosen up like their friends in the bars
Location: Wonderful spot lots to see and do .Shopping,bars etc
First class location the weekend was great ,food in restraurant was ok should be better like the setting.After paying a fitting charge for the room etc.we had to pay around 24 dollars for wi fi etc.per day most annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from NJ

Love being on the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The views are great. Kids are allowed on the property but not too many are there in May, so you can have a peaceful beach experience.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to get on the ball and refill all empty/used items in the bathrooms and make sure things are working in the room.
Location: http://drydockwaterfrontgrill.com/ Dry Dock Water Front Grill is the BEST restaurant in the area! Must try! Best grouper in town!
The resort is in a great location on the beach, and I stayed in a room with a wonderful view of the bay. The shuttle service makes going between restaurants and the golf course very easy where renting a car is not necessary. There really should be more beach and poolside waitresses to handle orders, but the ones working there are very nice and attentive. The staff that puts out beach chairs could pay attention more to those waiting to find seating - they seem to disappear a lot. Maybe they just need more staff. The one thing I didn't like was that the housekeeping staff responsible for the room I stayed in was lazy. They didn't restock conditioner or provide me with a working iron. They also didn't remove obviously dirty washcloths hanging inside the shower. The front desk did rectify these issues immediately upon request, though. Portofino is a great restaurant with friendly service. Sands Pointe is great for dinner, but overpriced and the servers aren't overly friendly or polite. Sands Pointe breakfast service is the pits. The staff don't want to be bothered serving a limited breakfast menu - opt for the self-serve buffet there intead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Aurora, CO

This place is amazing!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Definitely check out the circle, downtown and Tommy Bahama's was the best!
Everything about this resort was fabulous. Location was pristine, the beach was beautiful, the staff was very attentive and the food was fantastic. We will definitely travel to this rest again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of you recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right on the beach.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Cabanas on the beach, bikes and gym.
Cons: Cleaning of shower hot tub. They had yellow spots.
Location: Great location. Close to Aquarium, main shops and restaurants. Right on the beach.
Great service from the Staff. They made sure our time there was enjoyable and relaxing. The hotel provides great service on the beach, while you enjoy beautiful sunsets in a cabana or beach chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and I am truly pleased that you found the staff to provide great service. We appreciate your feedback. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Chicago

Nice hotel, Sleepy location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Room views, great beach, nice grounds
Cons: I thought the staff was, overall, a bit less friendly and outgoing than you would expect at a resort like this.
Location: Great beach walks but nothing else to walk to except one restaurant. Need to bike or drive to St. Armands for much food selection.
This is a very nice condo hotel. My lagoon-view suite was big and had a great long view of the lagoon, complete with dolphins, sting-rays and manatees all sighted in one day. The beach is beautiful and you can walk forever. The bar food and drinks are good. The hotel restaurants are small and their is only one restaurant (Chart House) within walking distance. If you don't mind getting in your car at night to drive to dinner at St. Armands or Sarasota, this is a very solid choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great beach facilities

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Beach, pool and room
Cons: Bar and restaurant facilities in evening
Location: Great location
Excellent room and great poolside and beach facilities. Disappointing in evening as no comfortable bar and restaurant facility as on site facility was dated an dun welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Longboat key club

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Great location, fabulous beach. Hotel is older and although some rooms are better than others, the whole place needs to be completely re-done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. All of our suites were remodeled 5 years ago and are decorated alike. Thanks for the very nice comments on the location and beach. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort rick.benninghove@longboatkeyclub.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kathy hill from morris, ct

outdated with ridiculous pricetag

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
they have a 4* label but its not a 4* place. for $500+ per night, i think the pull out sofa bed could be a little more than a lumpy, painful way to sleep. The toilet clogged. The shower didn't drain (we asked them to fix - didn't happen). The pool is way too small for the amount of guests this place has at peak season - not enough pool chairs. The inside bar is tiny - again can't accommodate the amount of people. All in all, way overpriced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelley from Greencastle, PA

Beautiful White Beaches

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful property on beautiful beach! Rooms were lovely and beds very comfortable. Bathrooms were well appointed with good lighting. Had a great experience with the concierge who made a dinner reservation for us. We were made to feel very special and were provided with a free desert, compliments of the resort. I would highly recommend this resort and would like to return in the future.