Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinati, OH

Great beach vacation at a great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good, clean facility. Well laid out. The resort fee covered all the amenities without being charged separately for beach chairs, cabanas, towels.
Cons: Only one thing: the quality of the food at Barefoot's. I don't mind paying a premium rice for really good food, but this food was average and pricey.
Location: Superb beach! White sand, beautiful water. St. Armand's Circle for restaurants and shopping. Good restaurants in the area. Water fun! Sarasota.
Wow! First time - great location, great facilities, friendly staff, beautiful private beach with all the amenities!! Nice junior suite had everything you'd want: in-room safe (very important!), washer/dryer, kitchen, dishwasher, iron and ironing board, DirecTV on flat screens, plenty of drawer and closet space, nice patio. Beautiful view of the pool and the ocean from our third floor in building 2. Free self-parking!! Convenient to building. Nice bar area. Pool was nice, beach was nice -- beach and pool staff always helpful. Only complaint was the quality and price of the food and drinks at the Barefoot's Bar and Grill outside by the pool. Yes, they had servers who would take your drink orders (very nice!), but it was not cheap ($11 for a frozen premium drink like a pina colada or strawberry margarita) and the food was average. If you want to eat, I suggest going off-premises. Other than that minor item, the stay was wonderful! Thy really have thought through the logistics of a great beach vacation. I love that the resort fee covered beach/pool towels, umbrellas, beach chairs, etc. so you didn't feel like you being nickeled-and-dimed to death. Now, the resort fee isn't inexpensive, but I still like the way they packaged it all in to the price of the hotel stay. I will be back to lovely Longboat Key!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

The beach is awesome!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The best part of our vacation was the wonderful beach. White sand. Comfort lounge. Refreshments. Perfect staff. Air 91F. Water 87F. July. Various restaurants at Sarasota with 10 minutes drive. Our suit was Luxury and very Comfortable. Lovely beach is a lifetime memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pokand ,Ohio

Longboat Love

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Generally a fine place to stay although perhaps a bit overpriced for this time of year . Far enough away from traffic but only a short drive to St . Armands Circle. Excellent facilities including pool and very nice beach and no charge for chairs ,umbrellas or cabanas .No need to travel to Siesta Keys. Give the staff and dining about a B . The pull out bed was an adventure each night. And yes I would do it again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Our favorite vacation spot

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We have been coming to Longboat Key Club Resort for four years and we will come back every year if we can. It's the perfect spot to come with children, convenient, easy to navigate, the beach and pool are so beautiful, not too big, not pretentious, just relaxed and fun. We love the natural beauty of Longboat Key and thank the wonderful staff of the resort for helping to make LBKC our favorite place to vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Scotlandp

Weekend from Disney

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Bar staff Beach staff very friendly down to earth
Cons: Restraurant staff need to loosen up like their friends in the bars
Location: Wonderful spot lots to see and do .Shopping,bars etc
First class location the weekend was great ,food in restraurant was ok should be better like the setting.After paying a fitting charge for the room etc.we had to pay around 24 dollars for wi fi etc.per day most annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you being our guest. Glad you felt the property was first class. Sorry you felt the food was just ok. The wi-fi is included in the room rate. The $24 resort fee includes use of the beach cabanas, chairs, and club access. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from NJ

Love being on the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The views are great. Kids are allowed on the property but not too many are there in May, so you can have a peaceful beach experience.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to get on the ball and refill all empty/used items in the bathrooms and make sure things are working in the room.
Location: http://drydockwaterfrontgrill.com/ Dry Dock Water Front Grill is the BEST restaurant in the area! Must try! Best grouper in town!
The resort is in a great location on the beach, and I stayed in a room with a wonderful view of the bay. The shuttle service makes going between restaurants and the golf course very easy where renting a car is not necessary. There really should be more beach and poolside waitresses to handle orders, but the ones working there are very nice and attentive. The staff that puts out beach chairs could pay attention more to those waiting to find seating - they seem to disappear a lot. Maybe they just need more staff. The one thing I didn't like was that the housekeeping staff responsible for the room I stayed in was lazy. They didn't restock conditioner or provide me with a working iron. They also didn't remove obviously dirty washcloths hanging inside the shower. The front desk did rectify these issues immediately upon request, though. Portofino is a great restaurant with friendly service. Sands Pointe is great for dinner, but overpriced and the servers aren't overly friendly or polite. Sands Pointe breakfast service is the pits. The staff don't want to be bothered serving a limited breakfast menu - opt for the self-serve buffet there intead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from NY

Excellent location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel right on the Gulf. Beach access is 100ft from the pool and restaurant. Stayed fri thru mon. The hotel was bit crowded for my taste as they had a bunch of conventions, but still felt quiet and relaxing. Cost of meals was a bit pricey $13/drink but cant beat a margarita poolside! The fitness club across the street is awesome to work off those meals.Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rodney tyson md from georgia

very nice

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed privacy of nice beach. .Very clean and quiet. Easy access to Sarasoto . Many good restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon from Orlando

Nice getaway

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time with my S.O. To spend her birthday. Great view of the sunset and ocean from our bed with the huge sliding glass doors open. Very romantic. Loved the cabanas and covered lounge chairs At the beach. Water was amazing. Only gripe, we saw they had canoes that we could use . So I asked one of the attendees about the canoes, he said just got to the towel booth and sign a waiver. So I walked all the way back to my room to grab my girl then walked all the way back with her to the towel booth just to find out they are not renting out canoes that day because the current was too strong. The attendant said "that guy doesn't know what he's talking about". Also, at checkin the lady at the counter said to go outside and a bellboy will escort you to your room and carry our luggage. The bellboy looks at us, didn't say hi, and walked right passed us and proceed to socialize with the check in counter. Maybe because we were a younger couple and part of the older generation. For a 5star 4 diamond hotel, I expected a little bit better customer service especially at nearly $400 a night. Other than that, rooms were nice, ocean was nice, beach was nice, the resort was nice, other guests were nice. Just a few lemons
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you had a great time staying with us and you enjoyed the great view from the suite. We have reviewed your comments with the beach management as well as the bellcaptian to ensure proper service delivery is always provided. I apologize that you had to make the effort instead of it being automatic. Again, glad the experience overall was positive and we hope to see you again. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Aurora, CO

This place is amazing!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Definitely check out the circle, downtown and Tommy Bahama's was the best!
Everything about this resort was fabulous. Location was pristine, the beach was beautiful, the staff was very attentive and the food was fantastic. We will definitely travel to this rest again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of you recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort