Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Longboat key club

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Great location, fabulous beach. Hotel is older and although some rooms are better than others, the whole place needs to be completely re-done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adele from Toronto, ON

Beautiful beach, large room

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room, beach
Cons: advise adults that there are other pools that cater to adults only but it is a 10 minute drive from all rooms
Location: nothing is walkable - drive to Lido is 5 mins - great restaurants and shopping
Great: cleaning staff who come every few hours to refresh towels! Spacious room with full kitchen. Beach is outstanding! Beach staff are terrific! Perfect for miles of walking. Negative: room smelled musty and old and was impossible to improve (spray didn't help). Lots of noisy kids in the only pool that we knew about. Breakfast was ridiculously pricey: $85 Cdn for two buffets, one cappuccino. Room didn't overlook water (we knew this) but it was in the shade ALL day and never received sun. A guest/resident advised us that there was another location that is more serene (too bad staff didn't advise of this)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We stayed in an ocean front suite with kitchenette and washing machines. It was beautifully appointed. The staff are extremely attentive. It has a beautiful golf course and first rate spa on the premises. Tiki bar off pool serves great fish tacos! The beach is wonderful. This resort is a short distance to St Armand's Circle shops and restaurants and close to Sarasota. This was our second trip to Longboat Key Resprt, and I'm sure we'll be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Resort

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Nice Hotel and beautiful beach though staff could have been friendlier-not unfriendly just not what you would expect at a more expensive resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Franklin, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: On the beach, plenty of space at the pool, comfortable room. The kitchenette and washer/dryer were pleasant surprises
Cons: Took a while to reach bell staff on checkout
Location: Good access to shopping and restaurants
Friendly staff, everything needed was on site, room was quiet, house keeping was prompt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Location: Great location. No further than 15 minutes from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice beach

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely break by the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gaithersburg, md

Beautiful resort on great beach.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Location: Ringling museum is worth a visit.
Cannot say enough about beauty of property, resort, and room. Would definitely return.