Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor UK

Hotel and Beach

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: I would like to see the tipping policy and residential charge clearly stated
Location: The location is exclusive and as such a little remote however limo's are always available
The hotel is fantastic and the beach and beach staff cannot do enough for you, however as you are paying US$24.00 a day on top of your rate and any tipping (20%) plus extra if you want the place should be as good as it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Really enjoyable few days break.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Faultless. I was guided by prior reviews on this site and they were right. Excellent weather helped out. Its great location, lovely grounds. Booked the sea facing view and was in the building closest to the pool. Dined at the sands restaurant one night which was geat. As was thw pool bar and the golf clubhouse terrace for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Jocation today beach
Cons: Pillows, hard bed
Location: Terrific location. On the beach. Great golf and recreation facilities. Close to St Armandi circle
Very nice resort. A bit pricey for the accommodations but service and amenities were good location is terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Overall experience was fantastic. Loved everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Very nice close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
my experience was that we needed to move from one room to another just because of the fact that I really wanted the beach view and a high floor and in the process of moving my luggages we have left a gold chain sitting on top of the table they also want a move that and put it into the new room I was surprised because they have been hotels out there that when you misplace something so valuable and small it could just disappear forever. I believe that the staff is a wonderful staff and honest also very friendly I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Well known local hotel near St. Armand's circle

Posted Sep 15, 2014
On the waterfront which basically has all the amenities , spacious rooms , golf course , large pool and dining choices . But is now sadly in need of a totl over haul. Especially the pool area and outdoor pool. Avoid the cocktails which are beyond poor. Beach is great with a variety of seats available . Time to invest and bring it up to date .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom Boulder co

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, views and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by holidaymakersfrom uk

relaxing stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal beach location .Only negative was that air conditioning unit very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by OAI

Great getaway

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly staff - great location. Older facilities but very well maintained. Exceptional location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes, we are constantly upgrading the facilities to keep the property fresh. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel, but inconsistent service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The junior suite was very nice. Both the beach and pool are wonderful. The tennis courts and club are terrific. Service in the resturant and poolside was friendly and quick. The front desk, however, was a bit slow. Housekeeping didn't come to clean out room until 4:30pm, and by then we wanetd to get ready for dinner, so we neevr got our rom cleaned. That was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed the suite as well as the pool and beach. I apologize you had any issues with Front desk and housekeeping. We are happy to schedule your housekeeping services for any time that is best for you upon request. Hope to see you again in the future. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations