Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

The beach is awesome!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The best part of our vacation was the wonderful beach. White sand. Comfort lounge. Refreshments. Perfect staff. Air 91F. Water 87F. July. Various restaurants at Sarasota with 10 minutes drive. Our suit was Luxury and very Comfortable. Lovely beach is a lifetime memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pokand ,Ohio

Longboat Love

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Generally a fine place to stay although perhaps a bit overpriced for this time of year . Far enough away from traffic but only a short drive to St . Armands Circle. Excellent facilities including pool and very nice beach and no charge for chairs ,umbrellas or cabanas .No need to travel to Siesta Keys. Give the staff and dining about a B . The pull out bed was an adventure each night. And yes I would do it again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Our favorite vacation spot

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We have been coming to Longboat Key Club Resort for four years and we will come back every year if we can. It's the perfect spot to come with children, convenient, easy to navigate, the beach and pool are so beautiful, not too big, not pretentious, just relaxed and fun. We love the natural beauty of Longboat Key and thank the wonderful staff of the resort for helping to make LBKC our favorite place to vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you feel it is a perfect spot for your family and you find it relaxing and fun. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Resort at Longboat Key Club rick.benninghove@longboatkeyclub.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Scotlandp

Weekend from Disney

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Bar staff Beach staff very friendly down to earth
Cons: Restraurant staff need to loosen up like their friends in the bars
Location: Wonderful spot lots to see and do .Shopping,bars etc
First class location the weekend was great ,food in restraurant was ok should be better like the setting.After paying a fitting charge for the room etc.we had to pay around 24 dollars for wi fi etc.per day most annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you being our guest. Glad you felt the property was first class. Sorry you felt the food was just ok. The wi-fi is included in the room rate. The $24 resort fee includes use of the beach cabanas, chairs, and club access. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from NJ

Love being on the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The views are great. Kids are allowed on the property but not too many are there in May, so you can have a peaceful beach experience.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to get on the ball and refill all empty/used items in the bathrooms and make sure things are working in the room.
Location: http://drydockwaterfrontgrill.com/ Dry Dock Water Front Grill is the BEST restaurant in the area! Must try! Best grouper in town!
The resort is in a great location on the beach, and I stayed in a room with a wonderful view of the bay. The shuttle service makes going between restaurants and the golf course very easy where renting a car is not necessary. There really should be more beach and poolside waitresses to handle orders, but the ones working there are very nice and attentive. The staff that puts out beach chairs could pay attention more to those waiting to find seating - they seem to disappear a lot. Maybe they just need more staff. The one thing I didn't like was that the housekeeping staff responsible for the room I stayed in was lazy. They didn't restock conditioner or provide me with a working iron. They also didn't remove obviously dirty washcloths hanging inside the shower. The front desk did rectify these issues immediately upon request, though. Portofino is a great restaurant with friendly service. Sands Pointe is great for dinner, but overpriced and the servers aren't overly friendly or polite. Sands Pointe breakfast service is the pits. The staff don't want to be bothered serving a limited breakfast menu - opt for the self-serve buffet there intead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed the view from your suite and that the shuttle service was helpful. Thanks for mentioning the beach and pool wait staff were very nice and attentive. Sorry you did not feel there were enough staff in this area. We will review this to ensure proper staffing. We will also review with housekeeping your comments for training purposes as you should feel pampered and the suite should always be restocked promptly. Glad you enjoyed your Portofino experience as well as Sands Pointe for dinner. Sorry the breakfast experience did not measure up for you. Glad you enjoyed the view. Thank you again. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort rick.benninghove@longboatkeyclub.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Aurora, CO

This place is amazing!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Definitely check out the circle, downtown and Tommy Bahama's was the best!
Everything about this resort was fabulous. Location was pristine, the beach was beautiful, the staff was very attentive and the food was fantastic. We will definitely travel to this rest again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of you recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right on the beach.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Cabanas on the beach, bikes and gym.
Cons: Cleaning of shower hot tub. They had yellow spots.
Location: Great location. Close to Aquarium, main shops and restaurants. Right on the beach.
Great service from the Staff. They made sure our time there was enjoyable and relaxing. The hotel provides great service on the beach, while you enjoy beautiful sunsets in a cabana or beach chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and I am truly pleased that you found the staff to provide great service. We appreciate your feedback. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Chicago

Nice hotel, Sleepy location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Room views, great beach, nice grounds
Cons: I thought the staff was, overall, a bit less friendly and outgoing than you would expect at a resort like this.
Location: Great beach walks but nothing else to walk to except one restaurant. Need to bike or drive to St. Armands for much food selection.
This is a very nice condo hotel. My lagoon-view suite was big and had a great long view of the lagoon, complete with dolphins, sting-rays and manatees all sighted in one day. The beach is beautiful and you can walk forever. The bar food and drinks are good. The hotel restaurants are small and their is only one restaurant (Chart House) within walking distance. If you don't mind getting in your car at night to drive to dinner at St. Armands or Sarasota, this is a very solid choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great beach facilities

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Beach, pool and room
Cons: Bar and restaurant facilities in evening
Location: Great location
Excellent room and great poolside and beach facilities. Disappointing in evening as no comfortable bar and restaurant facility as on site facility was dated an dun welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Resort. Glad you enjoyed the suite as well as the Beach and Pool facilities. Sorry you did not find the Bar comfortable. We have 4 additional bars and restaurants on premises for your enjoyment. Thank you again for taking the time to review. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort rick.benninghove@longboatkeyclub.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for reviewing our resort. Glad that you enjoyed the suite as well as the Beach and Pool areas. I'm sorry the bar and restaurant was not to your liking. We also offer the Tavern and Whiskey Bar at our Harborside location as well as a bar at our Italian Portofino. Hope to see you again. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort rick.benninghove@longboatkeyclub.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Longboat key club

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Great location, fabulous beach. Hotel is older and although some rooms are better than others, the whole place needs to be completely re-done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. All of our suites were remodeled 5 years ago and are decorated alike. Thanks for the very nice comments on the location and beach. Yours in hospitality, Rick Benninghove Director of Resort Operations Longboat Key Club and Resort rick.benninghove@longboatkeyclub.com