Ratings based on 2,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location hotel needs major updating

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The staff was amazing! My daughter was injured in the ocean and they took such good care of her. Bartenders at the pool bar were so friendly and accommodating. The food at the pool bar was very good. My biggest complaint is the actual room itself. It felt very dated and not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brook Park, OH

Nice hotel on the beach, quiet area

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: On the beach, quiet area
Cons: rooms need updated
Location: very quiet area, great if you aren't looking for the usual night life activity usually found in coast beach towns. St. Armand's shopping is good
This was my second stay at Sandcastle. I picked it because it's in a nice quiet area that is just perfect for that vacation that you just want to relax in. No loud noises or cars at night, no loud bands or bars, no fast food or putt putt, just sun, sand and water. Add a book or two and you can't go wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel by the ocean!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Localtion! Priceless!!
Cons: Update the room. For the price charged, it deserves to be updated immediately! It like pay for "business class" and fly "coach"
Location: Excellent location! All is close (about 2 miles away), or if want to go to the city, another 6 Miles.
Hotel is old, the room we stayed (in terms of location) we have never experienced before in our lives. We literally open the door and step at the sand, this was what made us stay there. However, it was very noise, very old and very small. We are humble and don't care too much about huge spaces because we are not there to "enjoy the hotel" but enjoy the beach! Cons: No place to put clothes and very limited space to put luggages... it is very (very) small for the price charged. But we paid for the view/spot (we are aware).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maresias - Brazil

Hotel Agradável !

Posted Jul 26, 2015
hotel pé na areia em praia paradisíaca e bem frequentada. Staff amigavel Atenção para crianças na piscina pois não vimos salva-vidas durante nossa estadia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Muy comodo y familiar. La atención fue excelente. Muy buena comida para almorzar sin tener que dejar la playa. Sombrillas y reposeras para disfrutar. Altamente recomendable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best thing about it was that it is in beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Room was awful. Nothing like pictures on website. Everything we owned smelled like mildew after two days. Gross! Wallpaper was peeling, bathroom filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga.

close to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: close to beach
Cons: food prices to high!
Location: everything is close by.
good`but food prices are to high in café.in a nice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The hotel have a perfect location it is close to the beach but the rooms need update and microwave too if you looking a deluxe room it is not the hotel but if you looking perfect location close to the beach it is the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Quiet Location on Lido Beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Beach Access. Pool. Covered parking
Cons: Remove carpets from rooms. Get new beds.
Location: Located at south end of Lido beach.
Stayed for 2 nights over the July 4th weekend with my wife and 2 year old son. As others have mentioned the hotel is dated. My room definitely had a musky smell to it. The bed and pillows were on the uncomfortable side. The pool area and beach access are great. We did not eat at the restaurant. We took the shuttle into town one time and it was convenient. Covered parking is nice a bonus to save you from the Florida summer heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The hotel is in terrible conditions.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I have to see a big improve so I can come back and good rate also!
Location: Beautiful beach.
the hotel is too old, food was terrible and too spensive. They charge you $25 x night additional for wifi and parking!!!!!! I don't recomend this hotel and I will never book this hotel in a future.