Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg Paul from Fort Lauderdale

Quite and relaxing with miles of beaches........

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location was great! Right about the middle of the island.
Cons: No "breakfast set up" on site. The local place "Harry's" up the street doesn't open until 9AM for breakfast. Take your own coffee, eggs and bacon.
Location: Off the Island at Lido beach, a great place to hang out. Food, food, and food. FREE PARKING! WOW
A cute little place around million dollar homes with access to private beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rusty from Virginia Beach

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Good value! On the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Chicago, IL

Comfortable spacious room in nice hotel on beach

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. good location
Two bedroom was perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids (2 teenagers)
3 out of 5
by Dr. Harvey from Punta Gorda, Florida

Good location but needs some bathroom updating

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, great beach loungers, and miles of beach to walk. Well provided kitchen. lovely landscaping.
Cons: Bathrooms need serious updating. No counter space, but a medicine cabinet would help. Bring your own paper towels and napkins. They are not provided.
Location: Many good restaurants on Longboat Key, but far more in Sarasota which is very close. Florida Studio Theater in Sarasota is always great.
Staff is very pleasant, and the location is quiet with many miles of beach to explore. Walking distance to a really great restaurant ( Lazy Lobster ) which has super food, drinks, and service. Despite some reviews, this facility does not have individual cottages. Units are attached and are more like an old style motel. That said, the landscaping is great, the kitchens are fully equipped, and the units have top of the line VERY quiet air conditioning units. ( Mitsubishi). I would consider replacing my central air with these and I live in Southwest Florida. The place is only 15 minutes from Sarasota. This is good since there is very little to do on Longboat Key, and lots to do in Sarasota. We are members of Florida Studio Theater there, and saw the play " Spamalot " during our trip. A wonderful performance. If you like antiquing ( we do ) there are many good shops in Sarasota. None really on Longboat Key. Sad, as I think there is definitely a market for them on the Key. ( I am a collector and former New England antique dealer.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Loved it , just 11 units in a terrace which leads on to a beach. Plenty of loungers for everybody, glorious gardens with a waterfall adds to the ambiance. A nice quiet place to stay. Strict non smoking policy which extends to their bit of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Tennessee

Combined vacation and niece's wedding

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, beautiful landscaping, private patio, clean pool, very nice grilling and party area
Cons: new tub/shower
Location: some very nice restaurants, shopping, beach very close.
This is an older rental, but exceptional clean and the grounds landscaping was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S Stark from Canada

ocean

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The nicest folks running it, comfortable homey cabins, quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G & L Herlihy from Tampa

Great get away!

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room very clean, great amenities and location to beach and shopping. We enjoyed the private beach, quiet surroundings and beautiful sunsets. Pet friendly, full kitchen, ice maker and plenty of room. We will go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rob from central FL

great private beach

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
we totally enjoyed it. It was only 50 feet from our room to the beach. The landscaping is fantastic. Complete one bedroom and living room w/full kitchen. You can eat in or out at your pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
prefect weekend at the beach, great restaurant across the street.