Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location
Excellent location, nice and quiet and staff very helpful when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful beach

Posted May 14, 2015
Wonderful little bungalow with beautiful beach right outside my door! All the amenities you need and walking distance to a little grocery and several nice restaurants. My own little kitchen and a blender for piña coladas. Spectacular sunsets! What more could we ask for. I look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, Fl.

A wonderful and relaxing 3 days

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Built in the 50's and has the old Florida feel, but at same time, kept up to date. Encased in a beautiful garden, with a brick walkway to the gulf.
Cons: They do not have a maid service, which is ok with me. You place used towels outside in a wicker basket, and are quickly replaced.
Location: Location directly on gulf. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. Sarasota several miles away.
This was my 4th stay at the Sandpiper Inn, on Longboat Key. We used to travel over 3 hours to Estero Island, when we wanted to enjoy the beach. Longboat Key, is only 1 hour from our home. We love this area because it is very private with no commercialism. We finally found the new Publix, that overlooked a golf course. They have left the majority of natural greenery, and the homes and condos are magnificent. I would use the word PRISTINE, when describing the entire area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It was incredible. They make you feel like family. Beautiful!! Can't wait to return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bhavanifrom New York

Gorgeous View

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
The room was very clean, although nothing fancy, complete with 1 bedroom, kitchen/livingroom combo, and nice TV. However, we lucked out, getting one of the two rooms on the end of the complex, opening up to a beautiful, unobstructed view of the gulf, that was just breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nanuet, New York

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: beach.grounds
Cons:
The grounds and private beach were beautiful. The room was very functional and had everything we needed. Not fancy but perfect for a low key stay. The sunsets were outstanding as were the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, non-smoking inside and outside, had kitchen - could eat breakfast and lunch in - more time at the beach!
Cons: Noticed showed signs of wear - bathroom and some of the doors - needed paint. Satellite TV hard to figure out stations even with guide in the room.
Location: Beach location. Some great restaurants on the Key and St. Armand's Circle - shopping and dining.
We had a relaxing weekend on the beach and enjoyed this quaint "cottage" like inn. Better than we expected. Plan on staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Florida

Great Find !

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It was small, not crowded which made our stay even more enjoyable..
Location: All of Sarasota just minutes away !!
Was just a wonderful experience to find a gem in the middle of all those big hotels. Quiet, really comfortable, clean and beautifully updated room, more that we expected... Just a great stay, wish we could have had a little more time to enjoy Longboat Key...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Florida

Laid back and right on the beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: They have kept the laid back beach feeling even though surrounded by large condos.
Cons: They are keeping up with making improvements
Location: The best thing was being right on the beach in single cottages. The drive into Sarasota is jst a few minutes.
I was nurtured by the sound of the waves and the beautiful gardens.