Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Siesta Key hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Weekend stay before heading down to Sanibel . Enjoyed Siesta Key - beach was great, easily accessible by a short walk across the street. Walking to restaurants was a plus as downtown area parking was difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Brighton, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel near beach & town

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location to beach and town, wonderful accommodations with all comforts of home, cleanliness, pool, access to: barbecue, laundry, beach carts and chair
Cons: nothing!
Location: one block from Siesta Key Beach lovely short walk to Siesta Key - wonderful small town with shops, bars and restaurants for all!
My wife and I stayed here while visiting the Siesta Key Beach area last week. This resort is located one block from the beach. This is a wonderful quaint resort! The rooms were incredible: lovely and spacious, all the amenities, a/c, two TV's, king size bed, fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, balcony. The resort has a lovely clean salt water private pool with the use of the barbecues, tables & chairs, etc. They also have convenient beach carts with umbrellas and chairs to use. The owner is very pleasant and helpful! Siesta Key Beach is ranked the #1 beach in the US, and it didn't disappoint! It's a must see lovely beach with white powder sand (that doesn't get hot to the touch) and beautiful blue clear water! The quaint town of Siesta Key is wonderful, with lovely shops, bars and restaurants for all! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sea Spray Resort and highly recommend it! We will be coming back for a longer stay next year! Thanks Sea Spray Resort for a wonderful experience! 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Maine

Walk everywhere

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Small and intimate setting with updated kitchens and baths. Cocktails first Tuesday of the month, bring an app and your beverage of choice and get to meet your neighbors around the pool. They will fill you in on the best restaurants, places to shop, and where to rent your bikes. Many, many repeat customers who are warm and friendly. Easy access to beach with chairs and umbrellas provided, short walk to groceries, restaurants, and shops. They've got it all covered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina s from ontario

Had a great relaxing time. Accomodation was awesom

Posted Feb 21, 2014
My girlfriend and I loved our stay. Had a great time. Have travelled a lot. Would defiantly recommend this accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ld from cp

Close to everything but....

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Current construction is ongoing next door, third-floor could be a problem carrying luggage-no elevator. Overall very nice place and the manager was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from KANSAS CITY

Perfect Place

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N?A
Location: Village, beach, walking assessable
We were pleasantly surprised when we found the quaint and fresh Resort. Cottages that were spacious and bright. Location is 1/2 block from beach#10. Walking distance to Village and restaurants/shops We are ready to go back ASAP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cb from oswego,ny

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The room was very dirty. The linens had sand in them when we took occupancy leading me to believe they were not washed. There was food and personal property items from another party. The towels were very low quality, and there is no linen or towel service. You have to wash everything yourself. I ended up sleeping on top of my own blanket as the room was just not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sri from Jacksonville, FL

Few steps to siesta key beach

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Very close to Siesta key beach. They offer beach chairs and umbrella.
Cons: The office could be opened for some more time at night.
Location: Very close to Siesta key beach. Definitely visit turtle beach which is less than 10 miles from the resort. Less than 5 minutes to siesta key village.
The resort is located steps away from Siesta key beach. The room was very clean and attractive. We stayed in the room "seagull" and it is one of the best room we ever had. The room has a kitchen with the necessary utensils so you may prefer to cook too. The resort offers free umbrella, beach chairs etc but limited. The only discomfort i would say is the cooler and the ceiling fan in the bedroom were a little bit noisy. Other than that it is a very comfortable mattress and the stay was great for us. Definitely would recommend to our friends.