Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Sixth trip to Shorewalk

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The room keys are way too sensitive and kept de-activating. Luckily we were right near the office so it was not a bother.
Location: Publix - next door The Outback - across the road Bealls Outlet - 5 minutes away Walmart - 10 minutes away
This is our sixth trip to Shorewalk Vacation Villas and it was by far the most enjoyable. We did not go to SHorewalk last year as we were travelling with a dog, but this year we went back and were pleasantly surprised. The units seem much cleaner and fresher. The old rugs were removed for new flooring, the furniture was newer and the beds much more comfortable. Televisions also seemed new. The grounds also were beautifully kept and the pool area well maintained. This year we came with family so there were 4 of us in the unit and we had ample space. The units are also close to great shopping and restaurants. Publix is right next door for food shopping. Only complaint was there was a baseball team there of teenagers and they were very loud and offensive. at night. Luckily they were only there two days, otherwise I would have complained. Definately will plan to come back again next year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Milan

Comfortable, convenient and nice common areas.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Common areas with lots of amenities (gardens, tennis, pool/spa…). Location. Price.
Cons: Interior decoration and furniture in the rooms
Location: Very good location, close to everything. Cross the street from IMG. 10 min drive to beaches. Lots of stores, restaurants and entertainment around.
NIce location in Bradenton, close to beaches, IMG and everything, Common areas are quite nice with clubhouse, barbecues, swimming pools, tennis, jacuzzi. Good place to rest and take it easy. Rooms are quite spacious and complete of everything. Decoration and furniture is OK; proper but nothing fancy. Good option for families with kids. Definitively good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario Canada

Nice Place about 10 minutes to the Beach

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach, Clean grounds, Safe atmosphere.
Cons: A new paint job would have given the place a warm cozy feel. But that could just be the unit we rented and not all units.
Location: Beach 10 minutes away, Publix grocery store directly in front of property, Chase bank and Walmart 5 minutes away towards the beach
The villa grounds are very nicely maintained. The buildings are in very good condition and the landscaping is beautiful. The clubhouse has a pool and 2 BBQ's by the pool deck. You can't bring your own BBQ and use it at your villa but you can go to the club house and reserve one of theirs to use. You can eat near the pool deck at some tables set to the side of the club house if you want. Check in is very easy. My GPS took me to the entrance on 43rd street and I had to drive through to property to find the office. We went to the club house thinking that was it but the guy at the clubhouse showed me where it was. If I would have used the 47th street entrance off of Cortez Rd I would have found it right away. Check in was easy. First impression of room was average. I have stayed in 4 other villa/resort places in Florida before and the interior was the most dated out of all of them. We were indifferent to it would be our best way of putting it. All it was missing was it's initial WOW factor. The interior was white and older. It was a little smaller than some of the other places we have stayed. The master bedroom had 2 queen beds and the second bedroom had 2 twin beds. We had a screened sun room overlooking a pond. The place was nice and yes it was clean. I looked for bugs, insect, dirt, lint, you name it and the place was clean. After were settled in on day 2, honestly the place was fine. Other than that it was a good place to stay. We will come here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Condo convenient to beaches & top attractions.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, quite, convenient.
Cons: Cooking gear needs to be better, pots and pans were terrible.
Spacious 2 bedroom condo provided a pleasant stay for 2 families. Convenient to beaches such as Long Boat & Anna Maria. 2 hours drive to Disney & Sea World. 1 hour drive to Busch Garden. Clean & comfortable. Free WiFi actually works. Walmart, Costco, & Publix nearby. Nick Bolliterri Tennis Facility is 15 minutes away. Plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Excellent Value. Nice quiet atmosphere, for family

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Excellent Value. Nice quiet atmosphere, for family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Alex.,PA

Wedding week-end

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to all beaches, Sarasota and stores
Cons: Beds were a little too firm
Over all stay was very good. Both my wife and her sister approved of room cleanliness. Well furnished kitchen utensils. A/C and heat worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very comfortable apartment

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very well equipped apartment in a very pleasant setting. the beautiful beaches are not far away but the road can get very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Claremont NH

much better than expected. Arrived at 7PM

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: location, parking, villa layout
Cons: master bath could use a, spruce up, but was clean
Location: Ringling circus museum, Anna Maria Island, Applebees, Barnachle Bill; and Olive garden near by. Also the Red Barn flea market was fun. Airport near.
Irving greeted us with nice smile and info on the area, very nice kitchen lay out and only comment is the bathroom could use a bit of update. Linen was clean, towels ample, and the little laundry was great. Pool was close by as well as several great places to eat. The couch was the only not so comfortable thing we can find. Loved the view from balcony in the afternoons watching the wildlife. Also the wifi worked great and was easy to set up. 4-1/2 stars for over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Ferienwohnung

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: schöne Anlage die auch noch Zentral liegt
Cons: ein etwas zu kleines Bett im Masterroom
Location: Im Zentrum ,Einkaufen ,Strand, gut Essen gehen,Parks etwa 30 min mit dem Auto
zentral gelegen, kurze Wege zum Einkaufen und Essen gehen. Etwa 15 min mit dem Auto zum Strand der toll ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central MA

Nice hotel. Close to everything. Plenty of space.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stayed for a few days while in town for family business. Not there much but comfortable with ample space for me and my dad and brother. Nice to return to (more like a house than a hotel)