Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn,Alabama

Very nice hotel. Very close to town.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation. The room was actually a condo/apartment style. Had everything u need. Very satisfied. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia ky

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was the first time in Florida and we loved the condo and the location to the stores and sights and wasn't far from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Vacation Condo, Close to beaches

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Was clean & quiet.
Cons: Located to far away from pool & club house
Location: Close to beaches & Shopping
Condo was clean with washer & dryer. Plenty of beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Seattle

Condo close to IMG

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: The kitchen could have used more utensils. It was only stocked with the bare minimum -- disappointing.
Location: Close to IMG and much roomier than a hotel room.
Booked this condo because my husband and I were traveling with out daughter and wanted a 2 bedroom condo close to IMG academy. The place is fine but very ordinary. Very clean. The grounds were tidy and the pool was warm (we liked it). For a family, we found that we were one of the youngest groups at the facility. Not a problem for us because our daughter was busy everyday at the tennis academy, but it would be a problem for other families. Just "ok" - not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marisa

Nice villa

Posted Apr 11, 2014
My family's stay at shorewalk was nice , although the villas need some major updating. If my family and I do vacation again in this area we will be renting along the beach. This place was just not close enough for us.
2 out of 5
by Dwight from Richmond VA

Shorewalk villas rating

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Grounds were fairly nice, pool looked to be well kept. Parking was convenient. Shopping was nearby. In a different condo it might have been OK.
Cons: Add a deck from the sliding glass doors so someone would have some outside private space. Open up the space between the kitchen and dining room.
Location: beach 10 minutes away-nice beaches, shopping is nearby.
Booked through Expedia. Picture on the Expedia site showed a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with a screened in porch. Apparently most of the units do have a screened in porch. What we got was a very dated 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with no porch or deck. Management company was polite but indicated they had no units available that did have the advertised porch. Went to Florida to enjoy the weather but had no private outside area in the condo to utilize. The master bedroom did not even have a television. After we complained about the unit, the management company did bring us a 12 " TV for the room. The carpet was worn and dirty, the screen on the sliding glass door (to nowhere) fell off the track when you opened the door. Bizarre floor plan, the dining room is totally isolated from the rest of the condo. We never even went in the dining area as it was down the hall away from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Size and layout of the complex. Furnishings were very good.
Cons: The unit was not the same as advertised. Lacked screened balcony and kitchenette.
Location: Shopping and lots of good restuarants nearby.
Very relaxing vacation . Being a condo you feel like you are in a home which is much more comfortable than a hotel room. You are able balance between restaurant meals or making your own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tjb from Ct

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated but clean and spacious. I would stay again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barrie from MB Canada

Good but dated.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious condo. Laundry facilities.
Cons: Upgrade the interiors of the condos. Hairdryer in the bathroom. Upgraded kitchen utensils.
Location: Beaches nearby. Cinema complex, outlet mall 20-25min drive away.
The condo was fairly outdated, typical 80's Florida décor, but pleasant enough. Kitchen equipment and utensils need major updating. Water pressure wasn't great, making showering less than ideal. Plenty of hot water though. They need to put the three single beds in one room together and leave the queen bed in it's own bedroom for privacy. There was no hairdryer so remember to bring your own. The grounds and facilities were good and well kept. We really enjoyed the heated pools which were very warm as well as the hot tubs. The weather was warm but cloudy when we were there so we appreciated all the sporting facilities they offered instead of sitting around the pool area. Holmes Beach is the closest beach and is a 15 min drive minimum. Ana Maria Beach is 20 mins away and has a great beachside bar and café. The fish and chips is enough for 2 people and reasonably priced. Lots to do in Bradenton itself and loved having the Publix right next door. The drive to Sarasota on Highway 41 is a long, long 9 miles. Stop and go traffic lights and heavy traffic. It took us around 40mins to go 9 miles. Use Highway 75 if you are going further south than Sarasota. We drove on to Venice which was lovely, but took over an hour from the condo. We have stayed in other condos in Florida and found them to be of the same standard. Unfortunately, Florida doesn't have to try too hard to impress tourists. These condos were perfect for a family needing more space than a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Chattanooga, TN

Plenty of room for the whole family

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The condo was spacious. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained; the pool/clubhouse area is fabulous and very, very clean.
Cons: Better mattresses...provide garbage bags and dish soap...
Location: Publix and a movie theater are only blocks away. Head west on Cortez for Jose's Cuban Cafe and the Seafood Shack: our two favorite meals.
We've stayed here once before, so clearly we like it enough to come back. It is a great value for the money, and in Bradenton, there aren't a lot of other short-term rental options. The check-in/check-out process was simple and pleasant, and the staff was friendly. With our family of five, we really appreciate having space to spread out...especially on this trip, when the weather did not cooperate. However, this is the only vacation property we've ever rented where you have to provide your own garbage bags, dish soap, etc...and that is a little frustrating. And there were a few other little things which made our stay less than excellent: we couldn't figure out how to turn on the light on the screened porch; the TV in the master bedroom was of such poor quality that many channels were totally unwatchable; and that was the least comfortable mattress I have slept on since I lived in a college dorm!