Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Cloud FL

Close to everything

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: One level, clean, and close.
Location: Location was great. Near everything you coul want or need.
The beach although did not have a view was very close, walking distance. The location puts you at walking distance for all the shops and eating establishments, enough for all tastes. The pool was small but big enough to cool off and lay out. My family loved the beach location. There was a sand bar which allowed for swimming and just relaxing in the water. Shells were everywhere and we even found some sand dollars. We had a great time and hope to return next year.o
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to beach with a good room rate.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The bathroom needs to be bigger,other than that it was a clean room close to all the action.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Great location. And I mean period. It was very expensive for an old motel but is walking distance to the bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Excellent

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: A1 Super Best there in Siesta Key Beach !!!
Cons: Weather
Location: Beach and easy walking to resterants, groceries, T Shirts, Entertainment within 3 little blocks. The beach is in walking distance, + Pool and Hot Tub.
I have been there several times, but I still do not how it be any better. Best of all of my vacations for 58 years and best walking to where I have to go without driving. That is what makes the difference. Food, Comfort, Entertainment, Beach, and shopping !!! A1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 4, 2015
I could not have been more happy with the location of this hotel. It was a 2 minute walk to the beach if even that and located right on the strip with all the fun shops, restaurants, and bars. It was nice having a kitchen in our room to be able to have small breakfast and make sandwiches for the beach. However the rooms were a little outdated and we had some problem with our main door. But overall I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Location, location, location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coast, fl

Location and value

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This was a quaint little hotel that had everything you needed from comfort, beach accessibility and dining. It was a older hotel like the rest in the area and they did as many upgrades as the could with the space they have. It is not a five star , probably 3.5 but great value and comfort . We will definitely go back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

siesta resort

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
old and rundown. walls are paper thin and you can hear all of the action in the next rooms. a very minimal venue.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We only stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Siesta Key. It was in the perfect location for walking to the beach and all the shops and restaurants! Although the room was a little dated it was very spacious and clean. Overall we had a very nice stay there!