Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet, beach chairs provided.
Location: We enjoyed the proximity to Sarasota and Anna Marie island.
Nice location, beach chairs and umbrellas were provided. Very nice touch. Reception when we checked in was a little chilly, girl must have been having a bad day. Quiet, peaceful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC,MO

Beach wedding shopping

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We arrived late, but everything was set up for us. They provide beach chairs and umbrellas for free. It is right on the beach. The bed was very firm. We on met with staff on check in and check out, so honestly, they were good when we did see them. It was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madeira Beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very disappointing: screen porch was right on walkway with everyone walking by constantly- no privacy at at, not even for a cup of morning coffee. Offered coffee & maker buy no filters to use and no tea available. Ants in bathtub and kitchen counters. Shower mat; all molded. Shuffle board and put putt golf only available during 9-5 hrs because office closes and can't get any equipment after that. Not worth the price; been to ALOT nice placed in area on beach with better care and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Mellow moments

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Superb location on quiet beach. Great view! Nice pool, nearby deli and restaurants. Modest and lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Honeymoon paradise

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We stayed in a hotel room for a week. It was perfect! So close to the beach and pool! It was beautiful. Only 3 things I would change are shades under the blinds to keep out the outdoor lighting, the bed was squeaky,and uncomfortable and the one desk clerk was rude. If you want a nice one ask for Susan she was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Beautiful booked for next year!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Love it all!! Very nice everyone very nice really enjoyed too short next year longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hotel Rating

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Our first impression was not positive as the desk clerk gave us the feeling she had better things to do. Our reservation WAS messed up (our fault) and she was helpful with this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: location
Location: easy driving distance to everything
great beach, nice room, nice over all property. easy going staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very nice private beach, clean hotel and rooms, and easy access to activities.
Cons: Rooms were small and tithed. Saying a 1 room and 2 bedroom accommodates 4 and 6 people respectively is true but a stretched.
Location: Other than take very nice drive down coastline, did not go places. Preferred to enjoy beach.
Very enjoyable and would recommend to family and others. The private beach was beautiful and inviting for just relaxing and enjoyment for all ages. Area was quite, and pool was large and also quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

Great hotel, it was so close to an excellent beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and it had easy access to the beach. We had a problem with the lock on our door. At first, the maintenance staff tried to fix it. After the second complaint, a lock smith was called in and completely change the lock!