Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Posted May 26, 2015
Lana was excellent. Went above and beyond to mame us comfy treated like we were Royalty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plant City,Fl.

We were not treated fairly.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Because of this bad experience, not nuch.
Cons: Customer service!!!!!!
Location: Location is good. We didn't do anything near by.
Made our reservation well in advance and requested a certain room which we were assured we were scheduled in. On arrival we were told the room had been closed for a maintenance issue and we were moved, I understand this. But we had asked for this room in particular because of the view. We went from a second floor room with a spectacular view to a ground floor corner room that we could see nothing but the bushes I front of the patio and if you stood up, maybe the top rail of the pool fence. I understand things happen, but we should have been given the option of canceling the reservation without penalty or given a reduced rate. Even if they had moved us to another room on the second floor, it would have been better. As a result, our weekend was ruined .We are not people that "do" the pool or even the beach. We prefer to sit on out balcony and watch the activity in the pool and on the beach and listen to the ocean. Out response from the staff was, "There is nothing we can do." Poor customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Very comfy

Posted May 13, 2015
Great little extended stay style hotel. Wish we could of stayed longer than 2 nights. The room was larger than expected. Room had a full kitchen with everything you could need to cook and eat with. Our room was fifty steps away from the beach. The staff was helpful and nice. Our room was clean and stocked. Would love to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet, beach chairs provided.
Location: We enjoyed the proximity to Sarasota and Anna Marie island.
Nice location, beach chairs and umbrellas were provided. Very nice touch. Reception when we checked in was a little chilly, girl must have been having a bad day. Quiet, peaceful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC,MO

Beach wedding shopping

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We arrived late, but everything was set up for us. They provide beach chairs and umbrellas for free. It is right on the beach. The bed was very firm. We on met with staff on check in and check out, so honestly, they were good when we did see them. It was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madeira Beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very disappointing: screen porch was right on walkway with everyone walking by constantly- no privacy at at, not even for a cup of morning coffee. Offered coffee & maker buy no filters to use and no tea available. Ants in bathtub and kitchen counters. Shower mat; all molded. Shuffle board and put putt golf only available during 9-5 hrs because office closes and can't get any equipment after that. Not worth the price; been to ALOT nice placed in area on beach with better care and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Mellow moments

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Superb location on quiet beach. Great view! Nice pool, nearby deli and restaurants. Modest and lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Honeymoon paradise

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We stayed in a hotel room for a week. It was perfect! So close to the beach and pool! It was beautiful. Only 3 things I would change are shades under the blinds to keep out the outdoor lighting, the bed was squeaky,and uncomfortable and the one desk clerk was rude. If you want a nice one ask for Susan she was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Beautiful booked for next year!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Love it all!! Very nice everyone very nice really enjoyed too short next year longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel Rating

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Our first impression was not positive as the desk clerk gave us the feeling she had better things to do. Our reservation WAS messed up (our fault) and she was helpful with this issue.