Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Mellow moments

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Superb location on quiet beach. Great view! Nice pool, nearby deli and restaurants. Modest and lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Honeymoon paradise

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We stayed in a hotel room for a week. It was perfect! So close to the beach and pool! It was beautiful. Only 3 things I would change are shades under the blinds to keep out the outdoor lighting, the bed was squeaky,and uncomfortable and the one desk clerk was rude. If you want a nice one ask for Susan she was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Beautiful booked for next year!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Love it all!! Very nice everyone very nice really enjoyed too short next year longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hotel Rating

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Our first impression was not positive as the desk clerk gave us the feeling she had better things to do. Our reservation WAS messed up (our fault) and she was helpful with this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: location
Location: easy driving distance to everything
great beach, nice room, nice over all property. easy going staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very nice private beach, clean hotel and rooms, and easy access to activities.
Cons: Rooms were small and tithed. Saying a 1 room and 2 bedroom accommodates 4 and 6 people respectively is true but a stretched.
Location: Other than take very nice drive down coastline, did not go places. Preferred to enjoy beach.
Very enjoyable and would recommend to family and others. The private beach was beautiful and inviting for just relaxing and enjoyment for all ages. Area was quite, and pool was large and also quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

Great hotel, it was so close to an excellent beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and it had easy access to the beach. We had a problem with the lock on our door. At first, the maintenance staff tried to fix it. After the second complaint, a lock smith was called in and completely change the lock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place for Short Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The Sliver Sands is one of the few nice places that you can be on the beach on Longboat Key for a short stay. Great place all around - really recommend this hotel/condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful beach

Posted Mar 7, 2015
room was small, but comfortable for a couple of days stay, laundry facilities were appreciated, bummer: to cold and windy to sit on beach, but better than the below zero windchill at home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very happy with hotel! Excellent location, right on the beach with a pool, kitchenette area very convenient. Would definitely stay there again!