Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We had a good relaxing time;hotel staff very friendly and having a bbq in the pool area is a plus.Overall a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

on the beach...and no crowds!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: clean , microwave, coffe pot, toaster and fridge every thing you need.
great place for a quiet and uncrowded beach...a few good local reasuraunts in a small strip center a mile down the road. Nice pool and even a small put put golf on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel!

Posted May 12, 2014
A great hotel with a clean pool, private beach access and a wonderful and friendly staff. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

StayCation

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Took a weekend trip with a friend to longboat key and landed on silver sands for the cheaper price rate. I have to say very quick and easy check in process, walked into room and very clean! AC working, comfortable living. The best were free beach chairs for the beach resort offered. The location can only be described as paradise. Loved it! Will stay here again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Williamsburg, VA

We were happy with the room. Enjoyed stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, on the beach , friendly staff. Kitchenette in room.
Cons: Sink over fridge.
Location: Harry's down the street has everything. Friendly people, store and restraunt.
The cleaning staff were great! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near a beautiful beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great beach walking! Went swimming in both sea and pool. Great to be able to BBQ Great spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting in the room, as I said the room was dark and the bathroom and bedroom lights wre poor, us girls need to put on some make up even on holiday.
Location: Not much apoart from Harry's, St Armands Circle is closest it has some interstiong shops and good restaurants.
The hotel is in a great position on 10 miles of pricvate beach. It has a swimming pool and just beyaond there direct access to white sand and sea. You ca walk to the convenience store Harry's from the hotel and his restaurant and Deli. Other restaurant and the only supermarket on Longboat you will need a car for. The rooms are clean and utilitarian. As there were only 2 of us we booked the 'hotel' room, it was exceelend but as there was no balvony or door it was dark inside the room, I needed more natural light. This is not there issue just a poor choice from me, next trip I will book a larger room with outside space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J and C from Chicago, Il

Classic Florida Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything was very nice and clean. Dedicated staff. Shuffle Board courts for old school fun and beautiful pool and grills, washers and dryers.
Cons: Hotel rooms need a usable table and normal arm chairs for watching TV, eating, playing games, etc. Wish there was an extra small sink in kitchenette.
Location: Gorgeous beaches and greenery all around hotel. Walking/Biking path runs for miles along road, walk to one restaurant and a few others a short drive.
Room was very clean and had nicely updated decorating. We especially liked our room (237) because it had it's own entrance. The room had a kitchenette but had no sink. It had storage, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. Coffee packs were provided everyday, as well as other amenities and daily maid service if you want it. We chose not to have our towels changed and room cleaned, for the week we were there, for conservation reasons. They also had self serve recycling bins by their waste bins, for which we were very happy. Beautiful pool area and ocean view and beach!! Complimentary lounge chairs and umbrellas could be brought out onto the beach, another plus. Beautiful area on Longboat Key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in a block right on the beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort of room and proximity to nice beach.
Cons: 1) Sound insulation; we were in 251A and could hear everything next door 2) Ceiling fan / light was low enough to be a hazard 3) Provide a room safe
Clean, comfortable room right next to the beach with most of the facilities you will need for an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

on the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: right on the beach
Cons: larger unit would have been better choice than hotel unit
Location: close to St Armands circle where there is great shopping and restaurants- Publix grocery nearby
Our room was very clean and comfortable= not all the rooms are oceanfront -some are- but right on the beach- be sure to ask for a BR unit - ours was considered a hotel unit that had a kitchenette which included a refrigerator, microwave ,toaster and coffee maker- the only sink was in the BR where we had to wash our dishes, that were included- the pool looked nice but didn't get to use due that the weather was too cool- check in and out was quick- only regret was that we wished we had chosen a larger unit-