Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, FL

Best value on Anna Maria Island

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfy, A/C was nice and cold, room was clean and the location was perfect. The beach area was private and very well kept.
Cons: Add some flow to the breakfast area, toasters and drinks on far right since they seem to be the slowdown, having them in the middle kills the flow
Location: Centrally located between the two main areas. Lots of great eats and souvenir shops with reasonable prices. Solo's Pizza was a fav of ours.
Make no mistake, this is far from a luxury 5-star hotel, but the price is far from that as well. We felt like ti was a very good value, but if you are accustomed to luxury, it may not float your boat. We were there to enjoy the beach, shopping and dining so all we did in the room was sleep, and for that it was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The island shops are excellent, good prices and very nice staff. I thought the staff of the hotel could have been a little more friendly, and the breakfast buffet was extremely unorganized. Rather than having some sort or left to right flow to keep things moving, everything was scattered around in a most inefficient manner. We opted to skip the buffet and go pay for a nice breakfast to avoid the chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK for the price and availability

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C Unit
Location: Great location
This was a last minute option and was OK for the price. The location is great. Just across the street has a beautiful beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneola,Fl

Great hotel close to beach.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It is in a great location.
Cons: The hotel its self is great!
Location: The island is small so everything is within close driving distance.
Hotel was very clean and is just across the street from the beach. The guest in the room next to use was very inconsiderate as they made tons of noise all night long(kids screaming and crying), then they were slamming doors at 6:00am. Made it very hard to rest sound.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom st Petersburg fl

awesome

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Called up on friday morning to confirm reservation spoke to angela the manager told her i just got married and me and my wife would be down saturday. She then said she would have a suprise for us. Well imagine my suprise when we arrived and walked into room she had imatation rose petal with lights that look like candles the petals formed a heart on bed with love in letters as well as bathroom and on counter.had a great stay. Will return to visit and stay there. The private beach was nice.pool was clean. Room was good.ground floor very happy thank you for the experience. Everyone was friendly thanks Angela.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014
There was a flesh eating bacteria in the ocean which kept us from swimming, but there is plenty of other things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you had such a great time and yes there are a lot of things to do in the area. I do want to make sure that you and others are aware that the bacteria that you mentioned in your comment never effected Anna Maria Island. Mote Marine, a world renowned Aquarium and microbiology site diligently monitors our waters three times a day in multiple locations and notifies county officials if there are any health issues. Although the news reported an incident that involved someone in a compromised health state, at a beach significantly South of Anna Maria, the water there was tested and found not to be a safety issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lelefrom Tampa

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stayed at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort was awesome.Nice and clean hotel very close to beach ,the staff was great.The only problem was that the air conditioner in the room wasn't cooling enough but overall was great .I will like to come back !!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Jarisfrom Tulsa

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner of property seem very rude as we were leaving the hotel. I will not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com