Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Southern Maine

Perfect for our needs!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Our stay at Sleep Inn Sarasota was very pleasant. Charles, the front desk associate, was exceptional. He went above and beyond what you would normally expect from such a simple hotel. Its clear that he takes great pleasure in his work and wants people to be happy with their accommodations. The facility itself was just what the website indicated. Simple, clean, up to date and all at a very reasonable price. We slept well in comfortable beds, the water pressure was adequate in the shower, and the free continental breakfast was better than most. Being chemically sensitive I was happy that none of the rooms had odors or masking fragrances, nor did the breakfast room or the lobby. Check in and out was a breeze, its across the way from the airport but you don't hear the planes, and its just down the road from the Ringling Estate which was top on our list of places to visit that day. We would certainly stay at the Sleep Inn Sarasota again the next time we are in town. In fact, we stayed at the Ocala Sleep Inn the very next night and we were also pleased with that property. Thank you for being a oositive part of our trip to Florida!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Toronto Canada

handy to the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: pleasant staff, nice landscaping in front, convenient to airport
Cons: airport shuttle
Location: There are Ringling attractions within a 15 minute walk.
The hotel was comfortable and a pleasant staff. There was no airport shuttle and it was so close to the airport that taxis would not be happy with the short trip. It was a warm day and I looked forward to a dip, but the pool was closed for chemical treatment, could they not do this at night? A car is needed for restaurants, although Ringling attractions are within reasonable walking distance.
2 out of 5
by frank from Boston

Don't stay there

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Room small. No fridge. No microwave. Maid hung our dirty wet towels back up. They said there was coffee. 24/7. We had to leave at 4am. No coffee. Free breakfast. Powdered eggs that would gag a maggot. I'd rather drink my own vomit than stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R and C from RI

Clean and cheap

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Sink is outside the toilet/shower area. Prefer all together.
Location: Walking distance from the Ringling Museum. Close to beaches.
Good place to stay when all you need is a clean place and comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Rooms are small. Free breakfast is OK but nothing special. Near the airport but very quiet. Very near local attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you don't need to sleep

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pillows lousy prevents sleep. Only good thing about room is strong shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Nashville

A Bit Hard to Find

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: quiet, convenient location
Cons: more pool lounge chairs
Location: Great Asian restaurant called the "Yummy House" a mile or two south, on left on Tamiami Trail.
Hotel was what I expected, although it shares a driveway with several other hotels and you can't see the actual building from the road. Breakfast was fine and the attendant was very pleasant and thorough. My only complaint is that I had to have my key re-keyed on the second and final day of my stay. Pretty annoying when you're on the third floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent value for price

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Close to a lot of things to do in the area. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and fresh. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The front desk staff could be more pleasant (at least speak) and act less put upon.
Location: Tons to do near this location, Ringling Museum, Classic car museum, beaches, Armand Circle.
Only one person at front desk taking calls for reservations and doing check-ins and waiting on customers already in the hotel. This delayed check-in. Air-conditioner in room did not work properly and kept us awake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mindy from Miami

Not bad

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location.close to Sarasota downtown,airport.
Cons: Rooms are very small. Could hear people coming in and out of their rooms. Doors were not shutting quietly.. Not all rooms have a fridge and microwave.
Stayed 2 nights. Staff accommodated early check in. Overall satisfactory
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom and Pat from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Average hotel, room could use some updating.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly and courteous staff...
Cons: Update rooms...
Location: Located across from entrance to Sarasota Airport....need to drive to any entertainment or activities....nothing within walking distance.
Bathroom exhaust fan did not work and some mold on shower curtain...no refrigerator in room and the only ice machine was located on first floor near lobby...pool and pool chairs were not very clean but that could be a result of the many trees near the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shalevito

nice and friendly hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 16, 2014
well, nothing to say more than title. everything smooth and nice.