Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Buffalo, NY

Absolutely DISGUSTING!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The room reacked of cigarettes. Black mold on bathroom ceiling. Stains all over the bed sheets. The filth on the doors and surrounding handles as well as any applicance in the room was worse than anything I have ever seen. We moved to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from Dayton, Tennessee

Nice hotel for the price! Close to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean. Staff works all day long and keeps on smiling
Cons: What can be improved on is being worked on!!
Location: Great location, more than can say about things to do.
Enjoyed the hotel and the area. Staff works hard to maintain and improve this hotel. older but very well maintained.I would stay here again with no problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a very good hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: not a thing
Cons: everything
Location: 7 miles from beach
our non smoking room smelled of smoke, we had to go to the store and buy room fresheners. we asked for a different room but because we booked on Expedia they wouldn't give us one and also wouldn't give wyndham reward points.
2 out of 5
by Ross from austin texas

I would not stay here again

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was OK.
Cons: rent it very inexpensively and make sure people know that it is a motel.
the picture on the advertisement i thought was misleading. it is a motel that has been rather poorly refurbished. the bath towels were a dingy darkish color of frazzled material, the shower rod was hanging on by one screw, the painting was smeared on the ceilings and toilet paper hardware. the place would be acceptable if it were charging $50 a night or something like that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A frustrating experience

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: price
After almost four hours driving the room was not available, although I had a confirmed, and pre-paid, reservation. I got at the hotel at 11pm and although I had a guarantee late arrival, the room was given to another customer. Moreover, I had requested a wheelchair accessible room, and I was informed that the room was on the second floor (no elevator). The hotel was totally booked. After three hours talking to Expedia on the phone, they got me another hotel. We drove back 90 minutes and I missed an important event in Sarasota. a terrible and frustrating experience.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Ft lauderdale, Fl

The reason I pick a pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: it was pet friendly
Cons: better mattresses
Location: good location, next to restaurants as the free breakfast was not satisfactory
The room was nicely decorated however, it seems somebody forgot to put the mattress back on the box spring by the way the bed felt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Jo

Front desk staff very pleasant and accomodating!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, has both a microwave and a refrigerator. Nice counter outside the bathroom
Cons: Cleaner facilities
Location: Beaches. Coquina Beach is wonderful. Free trolley to Anna Maria Island - fun. Excellent food at the City Pier Restaurant at Anna Maria Island.
Nice staff. Bedding needs some updating as well as room needs a deep cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shalevito

nice hotel between sarasota and bradenton downtown

Posted Dec 20, 2013
had a better experience last march when they just redid the rooms. Meanwhile, they deteriorated again i guess, bad humidity, aircondition didn't work properly, and one non-smoking room smelled smoke big time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mindy from New York

rooms and service was ok

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was down visiting family and working the hotel was good service was fair and the rooms was ok but there was roaches in my room if they could get rid of them I would stay there again