Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Central location to beaches & downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nice flat screens & rooms are spacious & decorated nicely.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: We were attending Gulf Coast Rythem & Ribfest in Palmetto & Anna Maria Island.
Room was nice & clean. Older hotel remodeled & updated. Only issue-we came fr 2hrs away. Got in town at 1:15 & check in was at 2. Called hotel to see if they charged for early checkin, manager said no if room was available. Got there at 1:30, manager tells me room isnt ready. We sat in the parking lot for 30 minutes in front of office where you have full view of every room. The room he gave us, NOONE went in or out of that room the 30 minutes we waited. All the maids were on 1st floor cleaning. He was just a tightwad. Not good business to lie to customers. I wont stay there again just because his lie left a bad taste in my mouth.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Buffalo, NY

Absolutely DISGUSTING!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The room reacked of cigarettes. Black mold on bathroom ceiling. Stains all over the bed sheets. The filth on the doors and surrounding handles as well as any applicance in the room was worse than anything I have ever seen. We moved to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from Dayton, Tennessee

Nice hotel for the price! Close to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean. Staff works all day long and keeps on smiling
Cons: What can be improved on is being worked on!!
Location: Great location, more than can say about things to do.
Enjoyed the hotel and the area. Staff works hard to maintain and improve this hotel. older but very well maintained.I would stay here again with no problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a very good hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: not a thing
Cons: everything
Location: 7 miles from beach
our non smoking room smelled of smoke, we had to go to the store and buy room fresheners. we asked for a different room but because we booked on Expedia they wouldn't give us one and also wouldn't give wyndham reward points.
2 out of 5
by Ross from austin texas

I would not stay here again

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was OK.
Cons: rent it very inexpensively and make sure people know that it is a motel.
the picture on the advertisement i thought was misleading. it is a motel that has been rather poorly refurbished. the bath towels were a dingy darkish color of frazzled material, the shower rod was hanging on by one screw, the painting was smeared on the ceilings and toilet paper hardware. the place would be acceptable if it were charging $50 a night or something like that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A frustrating experience

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: price
After almost four hours driving the room was not available, although I had a confirmed, and pre-paid, reservation. I got at the hotel at 11pm and although I had a guarantee late arrival, the room was given to another customer. Moreover, I had requested a wheelchair accessible room, and I was informed that the room was on the second floor (no elevator). The hotel was totally booked. After three hours talking to Expedia on the phone, they got me another hotel. We drove back 90 minutes and I missed an important event in Sarasota. a terrible and frustrating experience.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Ft lauderdale, Fl

The reason I pick a pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: it was pet friendly
Cons: better mattresses
Location: good location, next to restaurants as the free breakfast was not satisfactory
The room was nicely decorated however, it seems somebody forgot to put the mattress back on the box spring by the way the bed felt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rick from Montgomery, AL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Jo

Front desk staff very pleasant and accomodating!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, has both a microwave and a refrigerator. Nice counter outside the bathroom
Cons: Cleaner facilities
Location: Beaches. Coquina Beach is wonderful. Free trolley to Anna Maria Island - fun. Excellent food at the City Pier Restaurant at Anna Maria Island.
Nice staff. Bedding needs some updating as well as room needs a deep cleaning.