Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by LTB from New York

Room Review

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Price was cheap.
Cons: Cleanliness, smell of room
Location: Near Sarasota airport. Didn't check things to do. Was there for a specific reason.
When I arrived there was one towel in the room. Manager told me he'd check 2 c if laundry room was opened. He provided me with 1 more towel. Tub not working had to call front desk. He fixed it. Same thing next day. Room smelled musty.
3 out of 5
by LTB from Sarasota, FL

Motel on N Tamiami Trail

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was polite
When I arrived there was no water in the tub/shower. They did come to turn it on. There was only one towel in the room and after asking I received another. The next day, same thing with the tub/shower. Towels were okay. The room had a musty smell to it, not terrible. Guess I wasn't too choosey. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by rene from Puerto Rico

Last time I would stay at this location.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Called hotel at 5:00 pm on the 12 of January to let the hotel front desk know that my flight was delay. That I would be arriving at 2:00 to 3:00 am. Fornt desk said that they would leave keys under door mat because the close at 11:00 pm. Employee that I spoke to said that that was no problem that could stay till 12:00 pm the latest. But the morning staff work me up at 10:00am. The morning staff had no information about our agreement. They made me leave at 11:00 am when I arrived at 4:00 am that morning. But that is okay I understand I was just a number.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy from Orlando

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just the basics for 1 night sleep
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from NC

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was dissatisfied with the condition of the room on this trip after several stays previously.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy Customer from Florida

Poor Customer Service

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel served its purpose only as a place to sleep. The front desk customer service, who I understand was the owner or family member of the owner, was terrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ximena from Miami, Fl

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very bad service. Bathroom bulb went out 10 minutes after arriving to the room. The smell from tge room was not pleasent at all. It is the first and last time I use a Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from Milwaukee

Good deal for the price

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, staff could've been a little more attentive & friendlier.
2 out of 5
by pat from clearwater fl

Drill weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2013
When I walked in to the room, it looked clean and homey. But as I got situated I noticed that there was trash already in my trash can and a dirty wash cloth hanging in the bathroom. So I set my bag on the bed and started to unpack. I dropped my socks in the floor and they went under the bed, as I picked them up. I also noticed a little Baggie under the bed. I have been to several different hotels and this was the worst ...