Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron Zdanciewicz from Debary Florida

airport convienient

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
average a/c not good. Okay for a overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by BERNIE from GEORGIS

CLOSE TO NUMEROUS GOLF COURSES

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR......DO NOT THINK I WOULD STAY AT THE SUPER 8 AGAIN IF IN THE SARASOTA AREA....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine from Pittsburgh

Stay away!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Run down, dirty, heater didn't work, key didn't work in the door, carpet was filthy, tub was filthy-it was just terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clay from tennnessee

super

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 3 nights and don't have a single complaint! Very clean, desk workers were always great! The only temporary problem was the first morning I had no hot water in the shower... brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.... but, it was fixed when I returned that afternoon. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by susan

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite rundown. No refrigerator. Okay for single person on business who requires only a bed and a shower.
3 out of 5
by LTB from New York

Room Review

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Price was cheap.
Cons: Cleanliness, smell of room
Location: Near Sarasota airport. Didn't check things to do. Was there for a specific reason.
When I arrived there was one towel in the room. Manager told me he'd check 2 c if laundry room was opened. He provided me with 1 more towel. Tub not working had to call front desk. He fixed it. Same thing next day. Room smelled musty.
3 out of 5
by LTB from Sarasota, FL

Motel on N Tamiami Trail

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was polite
When I arrived there was no water in the tub/shower. They did come to turn it on. There was only one towel in the room and after asking I received another. The next day, same thing with the tub/shower. Towels were okay. The room had a musty smell to it, not terrible. Guess I wasn't too choosey. I won't stay there again.