Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Valley, UT

Decent hotel, 20min from Siesta Key

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It was pretty quiet, didn't hear any outside disturbances from our room.
Cons: It was an old hotel, so everything can be improved, especially the clogged drain in the shower.
Location: (2min away) Barnacle Bill's has great crab cakes, stuffed shrimp, and virgin pina coladas. (2min away)Walmart is very close by but closes at 10pm.
The hotel was decent, had a clean bed, clean sink and ok shower. The water in my shower took a long time to go down, the drain must've been clogged. The room had a microwave and a fridge which both worked great, the fridge was very cold so I was happy about that. Overall, if you're looking for a place to sleep for the night and you wont be at the hotel except for showering and sleeping it's good. If you have high expectations this is not a place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet Phone was not working
If you are looking for something cheap; just to sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Which key works?

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The bedding appeared to be stained and worn.
I arrived at Motel 8 and I had to change rooms three times because the keys would not work in lock. I also reserved a room with a fridge and a microwave and they did not have them. The clerk at the front desk was quick to remedy the situation and I finally got a room where the locked worked and he brought me a fridge and a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: Great location!! Clean and convenient!
Smooth! Very good experience for a very affordable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Kissimmee, Fl

Very nice stay - would recommend and revisit

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Everything, would stay here again
Cons: needed a clock in my room - woke up a little later than I wanted too!
Female travelling alone. Guy at Check-in was very nice & helpful. Upgraded my room at no extra cost. Room was basic but did everything it needed to do for a one night stop over (but would have definitely been comfortable staying more than one night), AC worked great, was very clean, had coffeemaker, soaps etc, lots of clean towels Location was great, close to everything I needed, shops, beaches etc Free Wi-Fi worked great and the free breakfast was fantastic - there was a good selection of items to choice from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It's a Ok motel just for a night or two. Not comfortable for a family. Tiny bathrooms that are not suitable for larger people. I'm 175 and barely had enough room to sit on the toilet. Like I said Ok for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sarasota 1/2 Marathon

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The place could use some renovation.
Location: Close to FSU Ringling Center
Three runners needing a place to stay the night before the Sarasota 1/2 Marathon. This place fit the bill. Reasonably priced, friendly staff, towels in the room, coffee maker, shower with hot water. What more could you ask for. They also have a free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance

Posted Mar 18, 2014
There were several guests locked out of their rooms because card keys were not working properly. The staff was rude about it and basicly blamed us for breaking their door knobs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Feb 28, 2014
we have stayed there three times before as we like the location. this time the room had mildew/dirty carpet so bad that when you showered there would be a stream of black mildew from the bottoms of your feet if you were barefoot for any length of time. it didn't help that a personal item was taken or thrown out by housekeeping. management is used to complaints and tends not to do much to rectify things. obviously this is a less expensive hotel and I'm not above slumming it, but we won't be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so, so hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: bed was comfortable. a/c was cold.
Cons: a lot
Location: good location. close to bars, ringling, restaurants and beach areas.
bed was comfortable. we had no towels the second night of our stay. tub faucet was very hard to turn off. room smelled weird, even with a/c running. was afraid to walk bare foot on the carpet. a/c kept room nice and cold. management was really weird.