Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean, modern condo across from the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Modern,. clean and across the street from the beach.
Cons: Abit noisey thru adjoining doors between units.
Location: Enjoyed the beach daily, went to the Beach House and Sand Bar Restaurants. Visited my favorite stores in St. Armands Circle.
Great place to stay for a long weekend for three of us while we visited mother in law living in assisted living facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Photos are, surprisingly accurate

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The room was just great. Has front and rear entrances. The front porch is literally steps away from your own seclusion on the beach. It is only a short distance away to more crowded public areas we found with resturants, etc. All had free and available parking, even on a busy holiday weekend. The room was clean, and cleaned upon request. Linens were great and even had plenty of dishes in case you wanted to cook. It was a homey feel of a condo away from home. I was worried about the reviews that mentioned noise. Again, we were there on a busy weekend and had different neighbors check in a ns out and didn't have any issues. Overall, I would highly recommend. We do extensive travel throughout the Careibean. Anna Maria Island have that feel of a far away island. Kind of like Key West. It was a true relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beaches.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very nice hotel. Across from the beach. Close to fun restaurants. Took the trolley to the public beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best places I have stayed in!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Had everything we needed and was extremely clean
Cons: A bit more seating in living room area
Location: Near Manatee so easy to get off beach, near Publix, very close to beach , and restaurants
This was one of the most enjoyable places I have stayed in! The unit we stayed in (8) was extremely clean. It came with everything you could possibly want or need: full size fridge, oven, and microwave, stackable washer and dryer, mini dishwasher, coffee maker, and toaster. All you had to bring we're your clothes. There were even two beach chairs! There were 2 flat screen tv's and DVD players. There are tile floor throughout and a small broom for easy quick sand clean up. The rooftop deck was awesome for just relaxing and watching the sunset or sunrise. There were tables, chairs, and chaises to relax in. The beach access is directly in front of the hotel, although you have to cross the street right at a blind curve. There are only about 16 units and two floors. I would suggest staying on the second floor only because there was some noise heard through the floor. The pool is small, but refreshing and clean. Public is only a mile away. Just beware that most restaurants are quite expensive, even for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Florida

Updated hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location, full kitchen, separate bedroom, updated furniture and cleanliness.
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: The beautiful beaches are the main attraction but great restaurants, Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens , Mote Marine, Busch Gardens
This is my 4th stay here. I live close by and have stayed at just about every hotel on Anna Maria and Bradenton Beach over the years. Great location and clean comfortable accommodations. My only complaint is the noise factor. You can hear everything when in the main living area. This time a guest tried to tell me where to park (?) and a toddler was up at 600am making a lot of noise. Not hotel's fault but some sound insulation between walls would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TAlexander from florida

Great hotel, just walk across the street to beach

Posted May 3, 2014
The room had everything we needed, even a small kitchen. We enjoyed the quick walk to the beach, along with the sun deck to enjoy the view and night breeze. Nice pool and hot tub, without the crowd of a major hotel. The rooms were decorated exceptionally well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely situated. Great amenities.

Posted May 2, 2014
My only complaint is that I never spoke to anyone on staff. I retrieved the key from a box upon arrival at 2 pm. And dropped off the key in a box upon departure. I never once saw anybody in the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The setting of the hotel, close to the beach with restaurants close by.
Cons: Improve the insulation in the walls to dull noise of fellow neighbours.
Location: The location for us was great as it allowed us to explore in either direction.
After a long flight from the UK along with a drive too, to arrive at The Beach Club was worth it. As we arrived late, this wasn't a problem, it had all been taken into account thankfully. The keys were left in a pack for us to pick up onsite. Our room was clean n welcoming. This was topped off by taking in an amazing sunset whilst enjoying an evening stroll on the white sandy beach, directly over the road. However one draw back of these rooms, mentioned by others the walls are paper thin, which sadly doesn't help when you are In need of some desired sleep. The rooms are fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay, plus some handy beach chairs and towels, for the short hop across the road, albeit a busy one, ( kindly some drivers show great courtesy by stopping to allow you to cross in safety). On the exterior of your room, there was a table and chairs allowing you to enjoy the warmth with a drink or two. We found the location peaceful, especially considering it was within close proximity to the road. A regular trolley service ran along the main road, allowing us the freedom to explore the island without the car. This was a lovely taster of beachlife on Anna Maria Island, but not for long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Enjoyed the remodeled and nice ambience of the room. Beach is across the street so very close. There is a nice deck where you get a great view. Overall highly recommend. Can rent bikes nearby so ditch the car!
3 out of 5
by Lisa from UK

Very close to the beach. Rooms are cramped.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, albeit separated by a busy road located directly on a bend.
Cons: Kettle, a little less chlorine in the spa.
Location: Fishing at City Pier. Crazy golf. Sightseeing tour around Sarasota Bay. Shopping & dining at St. Armands Circle.
Upon early arrival, very helpful facility manager. The rooms are dark and if located downstairs, the balcony / terrace is not very inviting. Internally the intention is good, but insufficient space for 4 people as the living/dining area is crowded with furniture. Lots of kitchen equipment, except no kettle. Housekeeping staff knock each day asking whether service is required, when they do enter it is minimal intervention unless you direct otherwise. Property is located directly across the road from the beach, but crossing directly outside the property is hazardous as it is on a blind bend in the road, take care with children and walk to a safer point to cross. Shop around for a deal as the price can vary. If you want a very quiet location with a no frills approach this will be the right spot for you. However, if like you require variety in close proximity, I would suggest Siesta Key or a location closer to St. Armands Circle.