Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jupiter fl

Hotel was nice, room was horrible

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Arrival, check-in was top notch, even given champagne once checked in. Hotel was what one would expect from a ritz carlton, very nice, tasteful and clean. Given room 623. The room was horrible. The door connecting to the adjacent room may as well have been a sheet. We could hear the people in the next room even though they seemed to be speaking in a standard conversational level. We could hear all conversations from people passing in the hallway. The bathroom at first glance appeared nice, big, lots or marble. The toilet had about a 1 foot arc of discoloration around its base ( gross ) and our shower was a typical fiberglass shower/ tub combo. More like a Hampton inn rather than a ritz. Our 14 month old son was with us for this trip, and he walking and crawling still. After about an hour in the room with him crusing around checking the place out, he was FILTHY. Black hands, feet, knees etc. the combo tv stand / dresser had loose/missing hardware. One handle was about to fall off. Needless to say, hotel was nice, but go for dinner and stay somewhere else. Like a holiday inn, save your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager Response, Hotel Management
Dear john, Thank you for your recent review. While I was pleased you were impressed by your arrival and check-in experience during your recent stay with us, I was very sorry to hear the comments regarding your room. Your constructive feedback is appreciated and a valuable tool to improve our service. Best wishes, Damien O’Riordan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

get ready to be pampered

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: attentive staff, very helpful concierge, nice room, close to beach
Cons: The portion size and quality control of food at the hotel restaurant. I ordered a crab cake and it was very small, dry and cost $18.
Location: Close to Armand's Circle which is wonderful for shopping and eating, The beach club is close by too and you can drive or RC offers a shuttle
Wonderful stay, clean, comfortable room, really nice bathroom, extremely attentive staff who were all very helpful. Would stay there again! The only reason I'm not giving the hotel an Overall 5 star rating is because the food was fair, small portions, nothing special and extremely overpriced. Other than that, I enjoyed my room, the beach club and the hotel in general. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Winter Park

Exceptional Staff, Great Beach Club,

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, Beach Club. The concierge suggested Selby Gardens to see the Corpse plant which blooms for 24 hours each year. Great attention to detail.
Location: Ringling Museum, Selby Gardens, Shark Research Center, Beach Club, Windsurfing, Paddle Boarding
The Staff is as courteous as a very fine hotel in Japan and that is exceptional in the US
3 out of 5
by Blane

Ritz, just OK

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Room was very very small and a bit old and musty. Best thing is the beach club which is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family travel from m

A+++ service

Posted May 27, 2014
Nothing but excellent staff We felt we were home with lots of help- Excellent :) We will be back - restaurant has very good handmade drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff and lovely beach club
Cons: Waiting time for breakfast to be served
Location: Marina and beach
Lovely hotel great location close to marina. Water view room was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara

Worth it.

Posted May 25, 2014
Fabulous getaway. It was the first time I left a five star hotel and thought, "there is not one thing they could have done better!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

Posted May 22, 2014
My husband and I recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton-Sarasota. The hotel and the room were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Beach Club is a MUST! We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Texas

Misleading Hotel Advertisements

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was great as expected but we only decided to stay there because we were led to believe from the promotions that the beach and club were right out the back door of the premises and not from taking a 10 minute shuttle ride to another Ritz location. The staff was great! We were also unaware there was an automatic $24 per day parking fee. Great gym facility. The cable TV service needs to add Fox Business channel and complimentary newspaper service left at the door.