Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Can't wait to return! Great bar and coverstation area, exceptional staff and comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice Hotel but NOT on the Beach

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Wasnt crowded so we often had the pool to ourselves. Liked the paddle boarding. Within walking distance to Main Street.
Cons: Dont call this beachfront! (If it were as it was described, my teenage daughter would have had more options given she had a tight schedule).
Location: Nice location. Marina Jacks is a must for dinner (great view of the sunsets and live music nightly).As are the Broken Egg and Another Broken Egg.
Lovely hotel expensive parking and resort fee was ridiculous given that the beach was about a 5-10 minute drive or you had to take a bus/shuttle. I think the description was inaccurate. It is waterfront(Intercoastal view and in a canal/marina) but not on the beach (what they call a Beach Club is the property of their Condos. It is a very small beach. On the plus side, they have paddle boarding and kayaking as well as snorkel equipment to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Nice hotel but....

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nice view from our room looked out over the water
When we used the shower or the bathroom sink it smelt like sewer backup. Everyone was nice but just not worth the price of the room. We will not use them again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager Response, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you for your recent review. While I was pleased you enjoyed the water view from your room, I was very sorry to hear of your overall disappointment with our Resort. We truly value your constructive feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Damien O’Riordan General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beatiful beach, subpar service

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The staff was kind but inconsistent. We waited 3mins for drinks. I had to chase the waiter down at the beach, which isn't a big deal however, this hotel is known for great service. The quality has decreasesd since my last visit and I won't be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager Response, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive comments. I was very sorry to hear of your disappointments. Feedback is extremely important to us and how we learn in what areas we need to improve. Our apology at this time cannot undo the past but our regret is sincere and your observations are being addressed to prevent any recurrence. Best wishes, Damien O’Riordan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hampshire, uk

Hotel with a great beach club

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the beach club, swimming pool, Great cocktails!
Cons: The room although very nice and restful was facing a building site and as a result very noisy with patio doors open.the food was disappointing .
Location: Good location, Main Street close by for shops and restaurants.great beach club Close to opera house
Staying at the ritz carlton was a good experience. Peaceful and staff very attentive but not intrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JamesBfrom Somerset, UK

Great - Standard Rooms are very average though

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and amazing service. Only downside is that standard rooms are very average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antoinettefrom USA

nice shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful service, anything needed at our fingertips and a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre fredrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jupiter fl

Hotel was nice, room was horrible

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Arrival, check-in was top notch, even given champagne once checked in. Hotel was what one would expect from a ritz carlton, very nice, tasteful and clean. Given room 623. The room was horrible. The door connecting to the adjacent room may as well have been a sheet. We could hear the people in the next room even though they seemed to be speaking in a standard conversational level. We could hear all conversations from people passing in the hallway. The bathroom at first glance appeared nice, big, lots or marble. The toilet had about a 1 foot arc of discoloration around its base ( gross ) and our shower was a typical fiberglass shower/ tub combo. More like a Hampton inn rather than a ritz. Our 14 month old son was with us for this trip, and he walking and crawling still. After about an hour in the room with him crusing around checking the place out, he was FILTHY. Black hands, feet, knees etc. the combo tv stand / dresser had loose/missing hardware. One handle was about to fall off. Needless to say, hotel was nice, but go for dinner and stay somewhere else. Like a holiday inn, save your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager Response, Hotel Management
Dear john, Thank you for your recent review. While I was pleased you were impressed by your arrival and check-in experience during your recent stay with us, I was very sorry to hear the comments regarding your room. Your constructive feedback is appreciated and a valuable tool to improve our service. Best wishes, Damien O’Riordan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com