Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by gina from ft lauderdale

Dirty!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: location to where I needed to be.
Cons: Replace the carpet and the beds. Redo the shower area.
After spending $100.00 on a room you would expect something decent. The beds were old. The carpet stained. The mold in the shower was horrible. The soap from the last guest still in the shower. I told myself the sheets were clean just to get through the night. I was under the impression it was recently renovated.....maybe in 1990!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by B RAD from ST LOUIS

STAY AWAY

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
THIS SHOULD BE LABLED OFF LIMITS! NO INTERNET, THIN TOWELS AND SHEETS, TINY BATHROOM, FIXTURES FALLING OFF THE WALLS. NO BREAKFAST. MAIDS DRESSED IN T SHIRTS JEANS AND SMOKING.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised that the rating was 3.3 out of 5. While the staff was remarkable, the room itself was badly in need of repair. The hot water faucet in the shower was dislocated from the wall, the light fixture fell off and the television remote did not work. Paid the same price we've paid for significantly better rooms at quality-name hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bonefish Grill across the street

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok, rooms are very outdated and old, need to be updated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Do not stop

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most overpriced hotel I ever stayed at. Free breakfast is a coupon to a nearby Subway shop. The bathroom barely fit a toilet and shower. No carpeting. I have stayed in better Motel 6s.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laguna from FL

Bad

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor quality! Overpriced! Poor Security! Poorly Maintained! Uncomfortable bed! Cheap pillows! Remote for TV didn't work. Women's voices coming and going all night! Broken lock on door! Tanning and Nails salon in hotel. Continental breakfast was a coupon to Subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snowbird

Conveniently located in Venice.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Nice pool area and upper deck for sitting out in the evening. Nice waterfall and landscaping.
Cons: The breakfast is pretty sparse, cold cereal and a few donuts. They were out of milk one morning. Once the new McDonald's opens next door go there.
Location: Easy access to all the many beaches, lots of restaurants all long Hwy 41.
Really easy access to restaurants and the many beaches. It was a pleasant stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jean russell from leeds

Not particularly welcoming - turned into farce.

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our welcome wasn't that great - then it turned to farce when my husband's driving license fell behind the reception desk and took about 10 minutes to be retrieved. The desk clerk is a bit short on customer service, he was also responsible for the breakfast, which was not very good but sufficed. The room although dated was very clean, water was hot, towels clean and plentiful, the hairdryer, fridge, microwave etc all worked. The pool was excellent, very clean and quiet. It was high season and we booked at short notice.