Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by new bride

Quaint, "old Florida"

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I would certainly stay here again. I stayed two nights for my wedding. As the bride, I needed the space for my girlfriends to help me get ready, and we had so much fun at this cute little hotel. The beach is a short walk across street, beach chairs provided. The pool is small but fun, and Cortez drive is just around the corner for any last minute shopping needs. Ultimately, it depends what you are looking for. If you're looking for 5 star quality with incredible ocean views and fluffy towels, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a clean, cute, nicely decorated and furnished hotel within a short walking distance to the beach, this is the place to be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Parkville, Maryland

Tortuga Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location was great
Cons: New Bedding !!!
Location: Very Good Location. Trolley stop right outside
Queen bed was very uncomfortable. The room was very clean. the hair dryer that was installed in the bathroom did not work. We called the front desk and they gave us a portable one. The air conditioner was very loud in the room when it was running. On our last 2 days, the beach was being dredged right in front of the hotel. Also, on Sunday, the Water was turned off for the entire facility for 3 hours. We were made aware of this the day before by the management staff. Very inconvenient. When ask where a bathroom was that we could use, the staff had NO answer., then responded, public beach down the road which is a mile away. Very disappointing base on what I thought we were getting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
3 out of 5
by Tom from Maine

Ok hotel but over price

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Felt cramp and packed in like sardines. Bed uncomfortable
Location: Ok location. Can't walk on beach with bare feet. Too many sea shells, some very sharp.
Staff was pleasant and very helpful and quick to get us checked in. Room was clean and nice but the bed was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeff from kokomo.In

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
not the room shown when registering wife is on a cane we get a second story room very hard on her
2 out of 5
by Sherry from Hartland, WI

No privacy, uncomfortable beds, dated decor!

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Location to beach if there were not construction going on.
Cons: No privacy, uncomfortable beds that squeek, old TV, no work table or comfortable chairs to sit in to watch TV, thin walls-you can hear "everything"!
Location: Great location, but we flew into Tampa which takes about 1 1/2 hours to hotel. Fly into Sarasota for the extra flight if this bothers you.
The hotel is small but in a good location. It is across a somewhat busy street to the beach. The walkover on the beach side was being remodeled when we were there which meant lots of sawing and hammering and a unattractive path to the beach. There are beach chairs that are old and scattered on the beach which you are to drag to where you want them. The hotel has absolutely no privacy! All rooms face a courtyard which has a balcony that everyone walks past to get to their rooms. The only window faces this balcony and you can look into every window as you walk by only one foot away from these windows! You have to keep the blinds completely shut, and even then you can see past the blinds where they meet! The bed is uncomfortable, squeeky and bad linens. The TV is not flat screen, old and with bad reception. 2 uncomfortable wooden rocking chairs with no table for work or eating. Decor is dated, and thin walls to hear the rooms conversations next door. Small pool with not enough seating. A dissappointment!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Amazing place. Beach right across the street and bay on the other side. Can walk easily to everything you would need with free trolly that has a stop directly in front of the hotel. Loved the heated pool and free laundry, wifi, and phone calls within the USA. Wonderful tropical feeling. The cafe is a great asset. We will be back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family or couples.

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Cons: Wonderful staff. Tasty breakfast goodies at adjoining cafe. Quiet pool area that provided warmth on a cooler Feb day.
Location: Good location and access to free shuttle.
Wonderful staff. Nice location. Spacious room. Rocking chairs in the room weren't the most comfortable and the bed mattress needed to be replaced (mattress squeaked with every move).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RM

Perfect beach place.

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the past three years we have spent a night or two around Thanksgiving near the beach on Anna Maria Island. This was the nicest place where we have stayed. It was right across the street from the beach and we can think of nothing that could have been better. The showers were especially noteworthy for their design and perfect plumbing.