Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristi from Western NY

Great convenient place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Tortuga Inn had everything we were looking for. Very clean and nice room. Located right across the street from the Ocean and many nearby restaurants. Very quiet even with plenty of families staying there. Staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by new bride

Quaint, "old Florida"

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I would certainly stay here again. I stayed two nights for my wedding. As the bride, I needed the space for my girlfriends to help me get ready, and we had so much fun at this cute little hotel. The beach is a short walk across street, beach chairs provided. The pool is small but fun, and Cortez drive is just around the corner for any last minute shopping needs. Ultimately, it depends what you are looking for. If you're looking for 5 star quality with incredible ocean views and fluffy towels, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a clean, cute, nicely decorated and furnished hotel within a short walking distance to the beach, this is the place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Parkville, Maryland

Tortuga Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location was great
Cons: New Bedding !!!
Location: Very Good Location. Trolley stop right outside
Queen bed was very uncomfortable. The room was very clean. the hair dryer that was installed in the bathroom did not work. We called the front desk and they gave us a portable one. The air conditioner was very loud in the room when it was running. On our last 2 days, the beach was being dredged right in front of the hotel. Also, on Sunday, the Water was turned off for the entire facility for 3 hours. We were made aware of this the day before by the management staff. Very inconvenient. When ask where a bathroom was that we could use, the staff had NO answer., then responded, public beach down the road which is a mile away. Very disappointing base on what I thought we were getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randi from New Hampshire

1st visit to Bradenton Beach, Fl

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately we got to Florida in on a cold 50's and rainy day, It stayed that way for 3 days.. The Hotel is very comfortable, but crossing the street to get to the beach can be an issue. Next time I would find a place on the beach side. I do like the Hotel , nice pool and roms are quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerseyboy from Channel Islands U.K.

Perfect for a beach holiday

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are exceptionally well equipped for an extended holiday break. Everything has been thought of. The situation across from the beach is excellent, although the road can be very busy at times. There is a nice pool on site. Restaurants are only a short ride away on the free trolley service and not too far for walking either. For a beach holiday this is an ideal location. The establishment is kept very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good beach location!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger from Naples, FL

Best on the Beach

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over the past few years we have stayed at various lodgings on Ana Maria Island around Thanksgiving. Tortuga Inn is not only the best, but continues to improve. The bed is still too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernadette from Delaware

Awesome location, extremely clean, friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a week, had an amazing visit. Awesome location, extremely clean, friendly staff and the house-keepers and grounds-keepers were very friendly. Lots of attention to detail. Convenient to everything. Walking distance to lots of food, shops, and across the street from the private beach... Also, a petite café for coffee, drinks and meals right next to the office; so convenient. Can't wait to go back to Tortuga!!!