Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude check out manager

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Good for families with small children. Rene was wonderful at check in assisting with recommendations for dinner.
Cons: Attitude of staff. Coffee and sugars were not replenished without being asked. Minimal cleaning was done throughout our stay.
The check out manager was quite rude. While we were given a 30 minute check out delay, he came to the room and chastised us for not checking out fifteen minutes prior. The office had been closed at check out time. The private beach is absolutely not private but open to the public. It is quiet and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Lots of great restaurants
The tradewinds was perfect for us! It was clean, roomy, and fully stocked in kitchen with everything from cookie sheet to corkscrew. It was across the street from the most beautiful beach I have ever seen! My only fear is after this review the price will go up! We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick MD

Terrific hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, quietness, and pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast onsite would be nice.
Location: Island is free of fast food joints. Short drive to spring training facilities for the Orioles and Pirates. Classic car museum near airport.
Well maintained and clean facilities. Great amenities included private beach, complimentary use of beach towels, umbrellas and beach lounge chairs. Can rent use of jet skis, sailboats, and paddle boards on the private beach. Beach was soft white sand. Was very convenient and enjoyable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Parking was right in front of your own private cottage. Heated pool was onsite. Doesn't get much better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice bay front cottages close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The location and the beautiful landscape.
Cons: Have bedside tables on both sides of the bed.
Location: The free trolley is very convenient; many nice restaurants nearby.
Friendly staff. Cute cottages on beautiful surrounding but the unit was a bit musty and could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Christmas at the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Good facilities, very nice landscaping. Outdoor seating areas very nice. Only complaint for the stay was couldn't see water from the cottage but did know that when we booked. However, water was a very short walk. Would rent again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samanthafrom Minnesota

Cute and close to ocean

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute little hotel close to the beach. Could use some updating but overall stay was comfortable. The office workers were super friendly and helpful. It was quiet and laid back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Acceptable value

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access to beach and bay pier.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Right on the main road very close to stops for the Anna Maria free trolley. Indian restaurant is very close but not excellent in our opinion.
We stayed for a few days when it wasn't very busy and had a good time. This is a group of mostly one-story cottages, easy to get in and out, ours with a small kitchen as part of a living space and a separate bedroom with bathroom attached. Parking is simple and staff is very friendly. We didn't go in the pool but we did spend a sunset at the end of their pier on the bay -- beautiful! There is also easy access to ocean beach just across the main street and down a little from the motel entrance. The place is a bit dated but maintained. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craigfrom Brighton, MI

Wedding night stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayer here for our wedding night. Hotel was nice and quiet. Is on the back bay of the island. Really enjoyed. Small but spacious cottages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com