Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Quirky cottage-type rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: Free trolley bus, boat trips from the pier. Swim in ocean - spot a dolphin or Manatee!
Though we only stayed one night and check-in isn't till 4pm, we were allowed to park in the grounds from 11am and use the beach towels, umbrellas and beds on the private beach across the road. Room was very clean and tidy. If we had needed to use the kitchenette, there is all the utensils you could wish for. The only thing I would say against this room is that the Air-Con is VERY LOUD. I found it hard to sleep with it on, though my husband and 2 sons had no trouble! lovely pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quaint, pretty, well located

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We love the gulf coast of Florida. Tradewinds Resort is quiet, family friendly, clean & super close to the beach. Husband & I stayed in a south cottage. Just enough room for the two of us for a week. Nice little porch. Beautiful foliage. We plan to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

across the street from a beautiful beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it tremendously. Loved the old Florida feel. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Savannah Ga

It was a great cozy get away.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
It was a great get away. Everthing was better than I imagined . I was presently amazed. We were very close to the water and it was cozy little duplexes and they were very helpful with all our needs.
3 out of 5
by neon from florida

ONLY OK

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The cottage aspect is appealing.
Cons: Update, update, update--but why bother when people flock to this place. Will spend my dollars and get more value someplace else next time.
Location: The beaches on Anna Maria Island are wonderful.
Had a South Cottage. Badly in need of update. Fridge looked like it belonged at a fish camp--very badly beat up. Bathroom outdated and only adequate. I was disappointed in this pricey accommodation. No dishwasher. Had to cross busy road to get to beach. Air/heating unit roared. Can't understand why this place is booked solid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, room old

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Staff was super helpful but the room was old and outdated. The refrigerator had rust all over the front and side. We paid $269 for one night and it was not worth that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from pittsburgh

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Friendly staff and guests. Great location! Quiet with great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Connecticut

Good value for the money

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: It was well maintained and provided barbecue areas between every few units. The pool was a good place to lounge and watch the activity on the Bay.
Cons: The cleaning products that they use have an overwhelming odor which lingers and could be disturbing to those sensitive to fragrance.
Location: Good location. Convenient to Armand Circle and Sarasota.
We spent 2 nights at Tradewinds on a trip to explore the greater Sarasota area. This was a nice location in a quieter area of Bradenton Beach which, along with Holmes Beach has become overcrowded and commercial. These cottages are like a small community with a very pretty pool area and fishing pier directly on the Bay. They are across a busy street from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay .