Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice bay front cottages close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The location and the beautiful landscape.
Cons: Have bedside tables on both sides of the bed.
Location: The free trolley is very convenient; many nice restaurants nearby.
Friendly staff. Cute cottages on beautiful surrounding but the unit was a bit musty and could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Christmas at the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Good facilities, very nice landscaping. Outdoor seating areas very nice. Only complaint for the stay was couldn't see water from the cottage but did know that when we booked. However, water was a very short walk. Would rent again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Acceptable value

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access to beach and bay pier.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Right on the main road very close to stops for the Anna Maria free trolley. Indian restaurant is very close but not excellent in our opinion.
We stayed for a few days when it wasn't very busy and had a good time. This is a group of mostly one-story cottages, easy to get in and out, ours with a small kitchen as part of a living space and a separate bedroom with bathroom attached. Parking is simple and staff is very friendly. We didn't go in the pool but we did spend a sunset at the end of their pier on the bay -- beautiful! There is also easy access to ocean beach just across the main street and down a little from the motel entrance. The place is a bit dated but maintained. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bradenton, Florida

This hotel is cozy with plenty of room.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It was like your own little house on the Island.
Cons: Nothing. It was fine.
Location: It is near the beach and all kinds of restaurants and bars.
This hotel is great. It makes you think you are in Key West with wicker furniture and landscaping. It has everything you would need including a refrigerator and complete kitchen and dining area. I would recommend Tradewinds on Anna Maria Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorktown, VA

Nice cottages ideally located near fun beach area

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Perhaps that the Trade Winds sign could be made more visible to improve locating the resort.
Location: It was conveniently located near the Cortez Bridge and the community of Bradenton, where we visited family. The beach was easily accessible.
The staff and maid service were very accommodating and helpful. Our cottage was quite comfortable and clean.. The mattress and pillows were of better quality. We were satisfied with the convenient location and easily accessible, clean beaches. We were guests at the Trade Winds twice this fall and we would return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom Brooksville Fl.

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two days and it was wonderful. The cottage was clean and comfortable, we had drinks on the dock and watched the sun set, and the staff made great recommendations on places to eat. We were disappointed in the bike trails in the area. We brought our bikes because the information about the area we read online stated, the area is bike friendly but, it is not. The hotel and the area was great. We had a great time and we would go back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A couple of steps to white sand beaches

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Tradewinds Cottages are perfect for anyone wanting to experience a traditional Florida beach vacation....privacy, beautiful setting, charming, pool AND beach choices, great restaurants or eat in....the staff if amiable and efficient, making this one of our favorite places on Anna Maria Island! Look for us to return.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joannefrom manahawkin long beach island nj

My get away

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very private , all staff personable and into customer service satisfaction. The couch could be newer and maybe a radio for music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando FL

Good stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff
Location: Beaches, restaurants, boats, tours almost anything you could want.
This is an older place but has been kept up very nicely. While not on the beach, it was conveniently close to everything we were interested in. Overall we enjoyed the stay and would do it again. If you are looking for a quiet, laid back place that is well located on Anna Marie Island, check it out.