Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Quaint, cozy, and cute!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was so quaint and cozy. I like having full kitchen and huge closet!
Location: Very close to Bridge Street, the Beachhouse, etc.
We typically stay for a week on the island, but only needed a weekend this time, so decided to try the Tradewinds. The people were so helpful and nice on the phone when I called before our stay. The cottages are adorable on the outside, all painted in different colors with a beautiful pergola covered area in between each cottage with an outdoor table and grill. The inside is immaculate and has everything you could possibly need. The king sized bed was very comfortable. They have a nice pool that overlooks the bay. There are toys and pool noodles for your use. There are restrooms (again immaculate) down by the pool. They also have nice beach umbrellas if you want to use them over at the beach. We would definitely stay here again. I would probably ask for cottages 9-20 as they have a nice little front porch to sit out on and are also closer to the pool area. (We were in #3) It was a very nice weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Comfortable, clean and pleasant hotel, with the beach just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to bay and gulf.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great relaxing visit. Loved Mote Aquarium and Dali museum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude check out manager

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Good for families with small children. Rene was wonderful at check in assisting with recommendations for dinner.
Cons: Attitude of staff. Coffee and sugars were not replenished without being asked. Minimal cleaning was done throughout our stay.
The check out manager was quite rude. While we were given a 30 minute check out delay, he came to the room and chastised us for not checking out fifteen minutes prior. The office had been closed at check out time. The private beach is absolutely not private but open to the public. It is quiet and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Lots of great restaurants
The tradewinds was perfect for us! It was clean, roomy, and fully stocked in kitchen with everything from cookie sheet to corkscrew. It was across the street from the most beautiful beach I have ever seen! My only fear is after this review the price will go up! We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Florida Getaway at the Tradewinds

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay. I loved the cottage that we stayed in and the island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick MD

Terrific hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, quietness, and pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast onsite would be nice.
Location: Island is free of fast food joints. Short drive to spring training facilities for the Orioles and Pirates. Classic car museum near airport.
Well maintained and clean facilities. Great amenities included private beach, complimentary use of beach towels, umbrellas and beach lounge chairs. Can rent use of jet skis, sailboats, and paddle boards on the private beach. Beach was soft white sand. Was very convenient and enjoyable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Parking was right in front of your own private cottage. Heated pool was onsite. Doesn't get much better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice bay front cottages close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The location and the beautiful landscape.
Cons: Have bedside tables on both sides of the bed.
Location: The free trolley is very convenient; many nice restaurants nearby.
Friendly staff. Cute cottages on beautiful surrounding but the unit was a bit musty and could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Christmas at the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Good facilities, very nice landscaping. Outdoor seating areas very nice. Only complaint for the stay was couldn't see water from the cottage but did know that when we booked. However, water was a very short walk. Would rent again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels