Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Savannah Ga

It was a great cozy get away.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
It was a great get away. Everthing was better than I imagined . I was presently amazed. We were very close to the water and it was cozy little duplexes and they were very helpful with all our needs.
3 out of 5
by neon from florida

ONLY OK

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The cottage aspect is appealing.
Cons: Update, update, update--but why bother when people flock to this place. Will spend my dollars and get more value someplace else next time.
Location: The beaches on Anna Maria Island are wonderful.
Had a South Cottage. Badly in need of update. Fridge looked like it belonged at a fish camp--very badly beat up. Bathroom outdated and only adequate. I was disappointed in this pricey accommodation. No dishwasher. Had to cross busy road to get to beach. Air/heating unit roared. Can't understand why this place is booked solid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, room old

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Staff was super helpful but the room was old and outdated. The refrigerator had rust all over the front and side. We paid $269 for one night and it was not worth that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from pittsburgh

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Friendly staff and guests. Great location! Quiet with great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Connecticut

Good value for the money

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: It was well maintained and provided barbecue areas between every few units. The pool was a good place to lounge and watch the activity on the Bay.
Cons: The cleaning products that they use have an overwhelming odor which lingers and could be disturbing to those sensitive to fragrance.
Location: Good location. Convenient to Armand Circle and Sarasota.
We spent 2 nights at Tradewinds on a trip to explore the greater Sarasota area. This was a nice location in a quieter area of Bradenton Beach which, along with Holmes Beach has become overcrowded and commercial. These cottages are like a small community with a very pretty pool area and fishing pier directly on the Bay. They are across a busy street from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Christchurch, Dorset UK

Perfect Holiday

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the cottage had everything we needed.
Location: Beautiful beach opposite with sun beds for Tradewinds Easy to get around using the free trolley bus which is every 20 mins
Our first visit to Anna Maria, we loved Tradewinds and have booked again for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Huntingdon, Pa

Nice quiet stay near the beach.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: All on one floor. Very clean and staff were nice. Quiet and decorated very nice.
Very close to beach and trolley stops right out front. Great weather and very nice pool. The people we met there were from England and very nice. Traveled by trolley to Anna Marie Pier and many eating places. Great vacation spot. Will be there next year for 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul & Gloria from Clermont, FL

A nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at Tradewinds. We stayed there about 7 years ago. They have maintained the property very well. It was very clean and well furnished. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan from South Florida

The Tradewinds was an excellent choice!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: It was immaculate and had great ambience. The complex was adorable...like a small street with the cottages done in old Florida style. Very charming.
Cons: We couldn't sit out on the front porch because of the rain dripping on us but otherwise we had no complaints.
Location: Plenty of great restaurants and the beach was across the street. The private beach was beautiful. They provided towels and beach umbrellas free.
The three day trip was for a short relaxing getaway--and it was all that and more. The resort was close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Very clean, quaint, cozy and private. The only thing I didn't care for was that the interior walls were paper thin and we could faintly hear conversations of our neighbors and I am sure they probably heard us! We had two dogs and occasionally they barked which caused us concern that the neighbors might hear them. But all in all, we loved the resort and would go back without hesitation. The rooms were clean and it had everything we needed for our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesskins from Yorkshire

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could have asked for better. Just what we wanted. Decent size rooms (north cottage) very clean. Stayed for 1 night only and would of happily stayed for more. Pool nice with some great views of the bay. Highly recommended.