Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

A great little hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The thoughtfulness of the little extras, the laid back, un-stuffy nature and super friendly staff, the quiet, beautiful location and private beach
Cons: Not really the hotels fault but the love-bugs by the pool were mildly irritating. And maybe a couple of extra bath towels for the room would be nice.
Location: A 10 min drive from hustle & bustle of the village. Tucked away from main drag of hotels but with a basic shop and pizza place across the road.
There is always a risk when you book something on a different continent based purely on travel site reviews, but thankfully the good reviews are all spot on for this hotel. After a long, grumpy car ride with tired husband and 5yr old it was a such a relief to arrive and see that it really is a gem of a hotel. After a super quick check in by 'Buddy' (who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful) with no hidden extras thrown at us (eg no extra costs for wifi or parking etc), we were in our room 2 mins later. 'Room' doesn't really do it justice. It had a fully functioning and really well equipped kitchen, king size bed and sofa bed and a small but a perfectly acceptable sized bathroom with a safe and some storage. We overlooked the garden with a clearly allocated parking space just for our use and just a 30 second walk to the pool (complete with child proof gate and plenty of sun loungers which you didn't have to fight for) and a 3 minute walk to the private beach. It was the relaxed and trusting nature of the hotel which we loved, the thoughtful and free extras such as use of beach chairs and fresh beach towels that you can help yourself to along with a chest full of kids beach toys ranging from buckets and spades to boogie boards, oh and the DVD library and the free fresh coffee. All making this really family friendly and great value for £.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great scenery!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the beach and pool!
Cons: The water smell I think it's just the iron!
Location: The village of siesta key is very fun!
We had a fabulous stay! It was relaxing and we did many relaxing and fun activities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topsham maine

Nice clean kitchenette

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This place is great especially for those on a budget who want to stay close to the beach. This hotel has a very well equipped kitchenette to cook in instead of eating out every night if that's what you're looking for. Very clean and comfortable rooms about 10 steps from the beach. We were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geo from toronto

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location to the beach was the main reason and having stayed there three times before I knew it was clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is ideal and close to dinning shopping,golf and many attractions along the coast and in Sarasota
Siesta Key is a vacation that will always be remembered. The beautiful beach is the main attraction for me but everything you need from shopping to dinning is so close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Ohio

First time

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We have gone to Siesta Key for the last 24 yrs and this is the first time at Tropical Shores. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel and right nex to the beach!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: very cute local place and delcious restaurants nearby!
I had a great experience here it's all very relaxing and close to the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamlin, ME

Close to the beach, walking distance to restaurant

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Firmer mattresses, sound proofing rooms
Location: Pedal bike rentals were fun, restaurants within walking distance
Room was clean and comfortable, only draw back were the loud people in the room next door. Beach was beautiful. Not sure if it was worth the price we paid though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable facility

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: The beach is the main feature, but several restaurants are nearby.
Hype room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were pretty. The location was good, close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank-you for your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from PA

Nice Resort

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Plenty of restaurants across the bridge. Dining at the restaurants on the key wasn't an option - several miles away with very limited parking.
Ample parking - nice clean room - quiet. Not very close to the beach, but it isn't a long walk.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank-you very much for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tropical Beach Resorts is located gulf side (meaning no roads to cross to get to the beach) and provides direct beach access. All rooms are anywhere from 80-100 yards to the beach and typically takes between a one to three minute walk for your toes to touch the white sand. Although we are located beach-side all rooms offer a garden view, not a beach view. For most guests, this is a wonderful setting and not along walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
It was hard to find a reasonaly priced room on Siesta Key and I gave to a "motel style" resort and I was absolutley thrilled with the price and my room. It was adorable in size and had everything from a small but perfect stove/oven, medium refridgerator, kitchen sink, granite, small kitchen table, dresser, closet, safe, and a very comfortable bed. All within a minute walk to their private beach directly beside the $800 a night Hyatt. Thrilled with my savings in clean and comfortable room!