Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East coast Florida

Cozy suite

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The clean seaside aroma greeted you upon arrival. The unit was well appointed with an excellent designed kitchenette. The beds and bedding were of good quality and the space very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. Close to beach. Bring your own chairs or be prepared to rent lounge for 6$ for 4 hrs. Upgraded my room without asking accnowledging my gold status.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Really enjoyed the nice warm pool.and the walks on the beach. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.. The rooms are cozy and so are the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Short walk to beach. Not a high-rise.
Cons: Verification of the room location at time of booking (ie, exterior vs interior facing), and a new bed.
Location: There was a market and small shops about 1/4 to 1/2 mile away, but no good breakfast restaurants within walking distance.
I got my wife tix to see Phillip Phillips and needed an overnight the night of the concert. After searching reviews and locations, I picked this facility. I was underwhelmed when I discovered that the room did not front on a courtyard or interior space, but a parking lot. The room was clean and roomy, but the king bed was way too soft (as in old). The walk to beach was ok (not too long), but by no means "beach front". Also, there are no decent breakfast restaurants within walking distance at this area of Siesta Key beach, so if this is important to you, look for something further north on the beach. Also, if your room fronting location is important to you, check before you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Granite counters, tile bathroom, comfy beds and bedding, tile floors. There was even undercabinet lighting in the kitchen. It was a beautiful room and we only wished we'd had more time to stay! The beach was a short walk away and the pool was warm. We stayed in a double efficiency with 2 double beds. Perfect for me and my teenage son. Would've been a bit crowded with our whole family, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Beautiful, Tropical Retreat!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The updates, comfortable beds, and setting.
Cons: Ants in the room
Location: You can look for shark's teeth on the beaches there and nearby.
This is a lovely setting and only a minute or two walk from the beach. Our room had been updated with granite countertops and wonderful beds. All the decor was splendid and of the latest design. It would be a great place for a getaway to play for a week with the girls or your husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom williamstown nj

Great experience

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The resort is older but very clean and appropriated updated and maintained. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The pools were warm and not overcrowded. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The location is central to nice restaurants and shopping. Siesta Key Village is a great place to experience and is only 2 miles away. The beach is gorgeous and private. We will surely return to stay at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Too far to walk into the village for night life, but "free" taxis (tip what you think fair) are readily available
Rooms are well equipped and very clean. If you're travelling with kids the facilities in the rooms are just right. Short walk to a great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Tropical garden feel close to beach

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The cozy studio was very clean and the gardens with water feature made you feel like you were in your own private resort. Short walk to beach for gorgeous sunsets and morning shell hunting, great food at Big Water Fish Market and Captain Curts. Evening music at the tiki bar is perfect for after the sun sets. I loved it and am looking forward to staying here again. The beaches are the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic location 2 minute walk to beach

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Include a breakfast or even just milk, juice and a couple of cereal options.
Location: Go kayaking around the bay and to a beautiful beach which you can only access by boat. Wildlife is amazing.
Location is great with a two minute walk to a private beach. Cottage is very basic fine for a couple of nights but would not want to stay for a long time as it's quite small and dated. Staff were very friendly and cottage was nice and clean. I would recommend going up the road and hiring a kayak $60 for a whole day. Overall felt it was a bit overpriced compared to other places we stayed in Florida who all included breakfast - there is nothing within walking distance for breakfast.