Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geo from toronto

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location to the beach was the main reason and having stayed there three times before I knew it was clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is ideal and close to dinning shopping,golf and many attractions along the coast and in Sarasota
Siesta Key is a vacation that will always be remembered. The beautiful beach is the main attraction for me but everything you need from shopping to dinning is so close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Ohio

First time

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We have gone to Siesta Key for the last 24 yrs and this is the first time at Tropical Shores. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel and right nex to the beach!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: very cute local place and delcious restaurants nearby!
I had a great experience here it's all very relaxing and close to the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamlin, ME

Close to the beach, walking distance to restaurant

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Firmer mattresses, sound proofing rooms
Location: Pedal bike rentals were fun, restaurants within walking distance
Room was clean and comfortable, only draw back were the loud people in the room next door. Beach was beautiful. Not sure if it was worth the price we paid though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable facility

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: The beach is the main feature, but several restaurants are nearby.
Hype room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were pretty. The location was good, close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank-you for your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from PA

Nice Resort

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Plenty of restaurants across the bridge. Dining at the restaurants on the key wasn't an option - several miles away with very limited parking.
Ample parking - nice clean room - quiet. Not very close to the beach, but it isn't a long walk.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank-you very much for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tropical Beach Resorts is located gulf side (meaning no roads to cross to get to the beach) and provides direct beach access. All rooms are anywhere from 80-100 yards to the beach and typically takes between a one to three minute walk for your toes to touch the white sand. Although we are located beach-side all rooms offer a garden view, not a beach view. For most guests, this is a wonderful setting and not along walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
It was hard to find a reasonaly priced room on Siesta Key and I gave to a "motel style" resort and I was absolutley thrilled with the price and my room. It was adorable in size and had everything from a small but perfect stove/oven, medium refridgerator, kitchen sink, granite, small kitchen table, dresser, closet, safe, and a very comfortable bed. All within a minute walk to their private beach directly beside the $800 a night Hyatt. Thrilled with my savings in clean and comfortable room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great experience will stay hear again. Great staff and location on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not exactly what I expected but enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014
When I made my reservation, I assumed some things about the hotel that were just that, assumptions. By no way did the hotel misrepresent what they have to offer. I was disappointed but my fault not theirs. OK the room was perfect, updated, with a small kitchen area, and it was cleaned nicely each morning. The bed was way too soft for me but that is a personal opinion. Nice bathroom but with not so great towels, more like a lower priced hotel along the highway than for this priced room. There were two nice pools and a very friendly and helpful staff. From check in to check out the front desk staff could not have been better. What I did not like; although the Gulf was a short walk from the hotel, I thought we would be closer. Parking was a challenge if you come back to your room after 10PM, and our room was directly on the main road which made it noisy. All in all our stay was pleasant. Would I go back again, probably not, I would look for a hotel/condo on the Gulf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Wisconsin

Great room! Great experience!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent condition of the room. Very comfortable bed! Great location to the beach!
Cons: We really have nothing to complain about!!
Location: We loved walking on the beach! Location to local restaurants which were all great!
We were very pleased with our room, the quietness of the room, the grounds and the close location to the beach! It was a very relaxing week!