Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linne from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Cute decor
Cons: Housekeeping should be supervised for thoroughness
Location: About 1.5 blocks from small town. Cute but mostly overpriced disappointing restaurants.
The hotel was conveniently located but not actually on the beach as quoted. About 1 block away. Fairly noisy with the parking all directly in front of the bedroom and other guests coming and going at all hours. Daily housekeeping was not provided daily and the sheets were only changed reluctantly upon request. Also, had to call for more towels and restocking of other items several times. All in all satisfied for the price but definitely misled in the hotel description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colette from lllinois

Nice little resort close to beach and village.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Great restaurants with music one block away. Beach two block walk. Nice little pools on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Cape Coral, FL

PERFECT GET AWAY

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location! The fact that there are 3 pools on the property. This made it less crowded; more comfortable.
Cons: The water temperature of the shower. A garbage disposal would be nice as well.
Location: Location, clean, feeling safe, great customer service, and, of course the beautiful beach. Amazing sunset. Perfect for families.
This resort was perfect. It met and exceeded our expectations. Given the chance, we would go back in a heart beat. The resort's location lends it's self to both beach and town square (restaurants, shopping, etc.); we literally parked our car and never moved it until we left. Friendly, safe, clean... the list goes on and on. The ONLY complaint any of us had was that the shower water was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Dayton. Ohio

Last minute 1 night Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The only thing I could suggest is that they could supply a couple of beach chairs if early check-in is not available. Just would make the wait easier
Location: The village and the beach. That is all that needs to be said
I just want to say that all the reviews about the great friendly staff were spot on. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay even though it was for only 1 night. The location was perfect. Right between the beach and the village. 2 minute walk to either one. We had a wonderful stay and plan on going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We have stayed here many times due to it's proximity to the beach and to some nice bars and restaurants in Siesta Key Village. Some rooms are nice, and some are not. But the location is always nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Elizabethton, TN

Great Location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The location and proximity to beach and village.
Cons: having a little more space in the room, didn't affect us but others I sometimes travel with may have needed more space
Location: In literally a minute you can walk to the village and be right in the middle of things or watching the sunset over the beach!
Stayed here only one night and wished we had more time! Could not ask for a better location, short walk to village and short walk to the beach. Very cozy resort of various rooms. The bed took up the entire room but that was fine for us. Nice and clean, everything worked, bathroom had plenty of room. It was also quiet despite being so close to the nightlife! Also convenient to have microwave, fridge, and dish soap provided. It was so handy to be able to walk to the village; when the air became a little chilly we ran back to the room and grabbed jackets, no worrying about parking etc. The staff was super friendly and the main office has an abundance of info on local businesses. Check-in and check-out was a......BREEZE!! Will stay here again for sure, I won't even have to look elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs some TLC

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Can't beat location and staff but the resort itself needs repair and updating. Other units may be better but ours was tiny and needed a lot of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edie from Nashville, TN

Easy walk to the beach from the resort.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to beach and restaurants. Never really have to get your car out.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Siesta Key Village has a grocery, restaurants, etc. Everything in the area is just down the street.
Stayed in a beach house that was broken into 3 rooms with a common kitchen and living room. The room was very small. We joked that it must have been the laundry room in the house. From that point on, we called it the "laundry room". We did not stay in the room much other than sleep. The pool was right out back and the beach was an easy walk. Beach chairs were provided. The housekeeping needed to be better. The floor was dirty in the room and we had to ask for towels from the staff twice. You need a few extra towels when you go to the beach. Do you deserve a tip if your customers have to ask you to clean or provide housekeeping items? I would probably stay at this resort again but I would stay in a different unit with a kitchen.
3 out of 5
by kim

Two days away that ended fine, but for the price?

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The rooms were not very clean, bed was uncomfortable and always noisy when sitting. The area was great - typical siesta key - but have stayed at cleaner locations for a similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best location....

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Simple...and clean
Cons: Warmer weather in February
Location: Great spots to discover and make your own
This is cottage style, very quaint........steps to great food and music. Best beach....again only steps away....... This is a great place to make your own fun!